MOM Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MOM Brands Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
MOM Brands CEO Chris Neugent  (no image)
Chris Neugent
26 Ratings
  1. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Northfield, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MOM Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people working the floor, actual production workers know how to make a great product. All are great people!

    Cons

    Upper management made this company a great place, and have managed to bring it the other direction to.

    Advice to Management

    Mr Nugent, you made it great for the original owners, sold it out to money hungry corporate america. The past, lines of people wanting jobs, now shows just what has happened. You lost focus on, employees first. Amazing how fast it turned.

    MOM Brands2017-03-12
  2. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MOM Brands part-time

    Pros

    Friendly enviroment and well kept

    Cons

    12 hour instead of 8 hour shifts

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    MOM Brands2016-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "MOM Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MOM Brands full-time

    Pros

    It was a great place to work

    Cons

    Management could be more professional

    MOM Brands2016-02-17
  4. "Great place to do great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Technician in Asheboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MOM Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *the company truly cares about making safe food in a safe environment. We didn't cut costs just to have a better bottom line. *provided a lot of training for team members and continuing education/training for staff/management

    Cons

    *is a manufacturing environment, so there is definitely a manufacturing culture

    Advice to Management

    Under new management since I left, so I can't speak to company policies anymore

    MOM Brands2016-02-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Was wonderful, still great if you are politically savvy and willing to play the game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trench Worker in Lakeville, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MOM Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Majority of people outside of management are great, they're willing to help in whatever way they can! There's a few really good managers, but unless they're willing to play the political game, they'll be squashed and not allowed to thrive. Work/life balance was always very good.

    Cons

    Management has changed dramatically over the past 8-10 years. Upper level management used to engage with employees on a personal level. Now employees are a number. Everyone is replaceable and dispensable, regardless of experience and knowledge of the company history. Benefits (health, profit sharing, 401k, etc). were almost impossible to find anywhere else. Very easy to find competitive and often able to improve... by moving on. Very difficult to watch the company go from what it was to what it has become.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people. Don't micro-manage. Pay people what fair market value. Engage with people outside of your peer group.

    MOM Brands2016-02-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Was good now it is bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MOM Brands

    Pros

    People on the floor are fun to work with! And the job is fun

    Cons

    Was fun to come to work about 8 years ago now things have changed they take and take and take and wonder why people are leaving! We were hoping when post got the company they would clean house on management but no they gave them raises and took from the production people that do the work short handed all the time

    Advice to Management

    Get new people in that know how to run a company

    MOM Brands2016-02-10
  7. "maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Northfield, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MOM Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All great people to work with. The floor people are very dedicated to what's important.

    Cons

    Management is so out of touch with reality.

    Advice to Management

    You had a great company. Your workers deserve more.

    MOM Brands2015-10-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Mom Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at MOM Brands

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic if you are looking for a place that invites a good work-life balance and good co-worker relationships.

    Cons

    Going through many changes, hopefully will keep culture and values

    MOM Brands2015-06-19
  9. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MOM Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    No chance for advancement or opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture the same with good benefits and a wonderful flexible work-life balance.

    MOM Brands2015-06-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "dont do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MOM Brands

    Pros

    none unless you enjoy torture

    Cons

    not enough room toname them all

    Advice to Management

    RETIRE AND OR CLEAN TOILTS FOR A LIVING

    MOM Brands2015-05-25
Found 44 reviews