MPC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MPC Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
65%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pipeline could be more efficient(in 39 reviews)

  • "Production does not really communicate with you, same as the organisation often gets very crazy and it forces people to stay crazy long hours(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "well treated but plenty of work to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well treated Plenty of work to do

    Cons

    To much work to do Not enough budget to do it (like everywhere i'd expect)

    MPC2019-10-16
  2. "Great place to work at as an artist (advertising)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CG Artist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great supervisors and directors who make an effort for your wellbeing - Friendly staff - Tasks are manageable, artists are not overloaded with work - There's posibilities of growth if you show that you are interested - Flexibility in contracts (start dates, salary increases, etc) - Good perks (food, discounts)

    Cons

    - Never been asked to stay late, bbut there's a general unspoken culture of staying late - HR is not particularly friendly or easy to approach, not awful though - Scheduling and production could be better organized, had to waits weeks to get a reply from them on many occasions -Salaries seem lower than the industry average

    MPC2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Take advantage of all employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The workers on the floor are nice

    Cons

    Upper management is only worried about the profits

    MPC2019-10-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Undervalued Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VFX Production Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great projects to work on

    Cons

    Working +70 hours per week under 19K per year, hourly rate of 5-6 pounds (illegally under minimum wage), got "promoted" to coordinator and neither my title is being acknowledged and officially changed, nor my salary reflects or will reflect the promotion, just a few people got the annual pay rise and I was told by my boss no one did, and that no one will until at least next year.

    MPC2019-10-13
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Runner 

    I worked at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, good projects, most staff nice

    Cons

    Bad management, unorganised structure, some big egos

    MPC2019-10-10
  6. "What an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in London, England

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are probably the best part of this company. It'd be hard to find a collective of individuals that have such a creative passion for VFX. Also, if you want to watch some of the biggest films in the industry being made then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Training could be inaduquate at times.

    MPC2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care about you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VFX Production Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Under staffed so you are constantly working against the grain just because they are trying to squeeze out every penny. They do not value their staff, worked their for over 2 years and started on 20,000 for a production cooridnator salary whereas other people started on 25. After a year I got a payrise of 500 annually, then after 2 years they put me on 22750, even though people joined after me with less experience... on more money. If you don't work in Animation or Show production they don't care about you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like actual people not disposable trash.

    MPC2019-09-23
  8. "All vfx houses are the same..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in London, England

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool projects, nice people if you´re lucky.

    Cons

    Low salaries, high pressure.

    MPC2019-08-19
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good experience, amazing project.

    Cons

    They don't pay overtime

    MPC2019-08-01
  10. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly colleagues and flexible working style

    Cons

    lack communication between teams, everybody too focused on their own business

    MPC2019-08-01
Found 356 reviews
</>Embed