Madame Tussaud's Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 110 reviews

2.8
14%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Madame Tussaud's CEO Nick Varney (no image)
Nick Varney
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good commission, and fun environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great part-time job for college students(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You are expected to work a lot of over-time to ensure the attraction can stay open, which I did not get paid for(in 8 reviews)

  • "long time standing, managers impose difficult targets at times, guests can be extremely rude(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Cool place to work

      Feb 14, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff and a great place to work

      Cons

      Some guests are hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      operations host

      Dec 30, 2021 - Operations Host in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely fun and everyone is young

      Cons

      Management are absolutely useless and don't help

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      poor staff not listened too

      Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice building cool statues nice location

      Cons

      poor staff sexual harassment not supportive in the years i was there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Demoralised

      Oct 9, 2021 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing anymore. I feel totally done with it

      Cons

      Everything. The main thing is the pay. I’m training staff who are on the same money as me. I cried to my manager about barely being able to afford to eat, and nothing is ever done. They treat us like crap. I’m paid less than when I started when I was 21, and I know how way more responsibilities. I took a 1k pay cut after Covid, for no reason - happy to get the roof fixed but will slash my wages?!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful Culture and management

      Jul 21, 2021 - Seasonal Host 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent pay - Good management - Good hours

      Cons

      - Sometimes the schedule can be overwhelming - Can miss breaks - Sometimes hold you a lot pass your working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not great

      Jul 14, 2021 - Operations Host in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Senior management where poor at day to day organisation and operations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Management are the issue

      Jul 13, 2021 - Host in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wide range of things to do with friendly and welcoming staff

      Cons

      The management is often petty; pay isn't great, and you're often left overworked and frustrated by a lack of help and staff available or bored out of your mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Jun 1, 2021 - Seasonal Host 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Meet new people - Range of work - Engage with a variety of customers

      Cons

      - Can become long at times - Sometimes have to work very long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor

      May 28, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team spirit amongst peers

      Cons

      Awful management, don’t care for staff’s mental well-being. I had to quit before I had a mental breakdown from the pressure I was under. Not paid basic living wage for London, made life so stressful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Host

      May 10, 2021 - Host 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for students part time

      Cons

      Power trip management not good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Madame Tussaud's Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Madame Tussaud's? Share Your Experiences

    Madame Tussaud's logo
    or