Magna Infotech "final settlement" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Magna Infotech Employee Reviews about "final settlement"

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Magna Infotech CEO Sanju Ballurkar
Sanju Ballurkar
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will get the salary on time(in 30 reviews)

  • "No pros to discuss about this company(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "You dont know when your Full and final settlement will clear(in 33 reviews)

  • "NO Cons, Positive Experience until date(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "final settlement"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "To get final settlement it took 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Associate in Bangalore

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No benefits , no hike, not good to stay

    Cons

    To get final settlement amount it took 6 months for me after sending lot of emails

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2019-09-24
  2. "Not be recommanded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time. Good for those who all are looking for contract type job.

    Cons

    You dont know when your Full and final settlement will clear. As my contract got over in March 2017, they did not keep me on banch, and still today 30 Jan 2018, status is in pending mode. Wrote 100 of emails, called several times, no body is taking the responsibility. No response of emails. keep follow-ups for FnF, dont know you will get of not. This is the reality at ground level. No Job security. Good for those who all are looking for contract type job. They says it is full time, but as the contract / project finished you are on the banch with notice period.

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2018-01-30
  3. "Worst Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech

    Pros

    Still looking for something. Will update if I come across or hear any.

    Cons

    Selection and Offer 1. Salary Negotiation - Cheap negotiation is done by the recruiter by saying that the client company haven’t released enough funds. Once you are in the client place, you get to realize (unofficially) that they were just some bunch of lies and you are the one who is paid least. During Employment 1. HR never responds to calls or emails. The only response that an employee gets is that he is either driving or in a meeting. I wonder what kind of position HR has in Magna which puts him in such busy schedule 24 x 7. 2. HR Query portal – why do you have one if you don’t answer the queries? Close that useless portal. 3. The contact details of HR given at the time of joining are wrong which you realize only when you make a call with an issue. 4. Salary is delayed some months (it was on time two months - 5th day of the month). 5. You get only one leave per month. So in case you fall sick and be absent for two days you lose the money. 6. Overall Worst management. After Employment 1. You have to fight with them to get the relieving letter. After submitting all the documents, I had to make multiple calls and paid multiple visits to get the letter. 2. It takes 90 days to get the full and final settlement. And after waiting for 90 days, it took again so much effort to get the final bank check from them. 3. No support for PF transfer

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Payroll Company To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    May offer good salary if negotiable well None otherwise Magna's clients too hate them

    Cons

    Ages old HR policies No leave encashment on leaving company Salary never on time Worst HR Bad experience from Day of Joining till Full & Final Settlement

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-11-29
  5. "One of the Worst Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Writer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get your salary on time as per the offer letter. No other Pros

    Cons

    You will have one of the Worst experience to collect your full and final settlement. And forget about the PF, you will never ever receive. Please avoid joining this organization as much as possbile until and unless you do not have another options. You can work for this for the time being until you get a good offer outside

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-11-22
  6. "Completely cheating they will not give Full and final settlement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech

    Pros

    It is the one of the worst place to work....

    Cons

    I had worked at Avaya on Magna Pay rolls at the time of my reliving they said you will get your full and final settlement after of the last working day . i used to request them through mail's as i am in need they used to say let 90 days pass ok finally the day came i sent a mail requesting about my money they gave me a shocking reply they said we had all ready sent kindly check with the bank . By believing them i went to bank and asked those people are saying like this , the banker said your account was blocked 2 months ago only how they can send you money. These the ways they cheat the people.

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HR Response (only when there is bill-ability with client) On time salary

    Cons

    * Foul Leave Policies : 12 days leave per year is mandatory as per labor law. Magna Infotech gives just these 12 leaves per year, but there is a catch. They say they have leave en-cashment policy and set aside 12 day's salary from your CTC to be en-cashed, which will only be paid out with Full & Final Settlement. For every leave you take, that amount is deducted from the final settlement. Which means that you are paying a part of your CTC to the company for every leave you take, and you are actually getting 0 leaves from the company! * Incorrect Final Settlement/ No severance Pay : On Project Closure with the client, Magna Infotech is supposed to give 15 days prior notice to the employee or pay 15 days salary as a severance. They did neither. I was informed about project closure with client and termination 2 days before, and did not receive any severance. * No response from HR after the bill-ability with client ends.

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-08-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company for ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time

    Pros

    We thought this company treats as full time employee, once released from the client they will release from the company that day itself. In that case what is the use of appointment letter they mentioned bullet points..

    Cons

    Full and Final Settlement will be disbursed after 90 of relieving from services.. no corresponding from the company once release..

    Magna Infotech2017-04-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company to work with. Don't join here even if you are a fresher."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Administrator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zero pros. Worst company to work, don't join even if u r fresher

    Cons

    Had to fight tooth and nail with them.to get the appraisal, but still never got it. Salaries never credited on time, had to keep begging them for it. Full and final settlement never done. I didn't even bother begging them for it, coz of their ridiculous treatment.

    Continue reading
    Magna Infotech2017-02-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Average Onsite Employee support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Magna Infotech for less than a year

    Pros

    no job security, can cancel employment anytime

    Cons

    no job security, can cancel employment anytime. salary delay and no support from HR. Delayed Full and Final Settlement

    Magna Infotech2017-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews