Magna International "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Magna International Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Magna International  Chief Executive Officer Donald J. Walker
Donald J. Walker
440 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have very good benefits packages, and many employee programs(in 57 reviews)

  • "Paid lunches, great training, good pay(in 56 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Magna International full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of career progression. Average pension scheme

    Continue reading
    Magna International2017-07-19
  2. "Good place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends

    I worked at Magna International for less than a year

    Pros

    -In my experience, a lot of good people -Care about employees -Good pay -Internship program was run well, lots of exposure to what is going on in the company and industry

    Cons

    My only con is the same as with any large company. Communication can be tough and getting things fixed can take time.

    Magna International2020-02-08
  3. "Run, don’t hide!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Magna International

    Pros

    Great insurance with good pay.

    Cons

    Horrendous morale, ridiculous work load, prepare to be bullied by program management.

    Continue reading
    Magna International2020-02-15
  4. "Don't work at the Louisville Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magna International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, clean.

    Cons

    Have to be a "yes man", no freedom, have to work weekends & shutdowns.

    Magna International2019-11-04
  5. "GREAT PAY AND WEEKLY. MUSIC OVERHEAD. ROTATE JOBS. 2 BREAKS AND A LUNCH. ORGANIZED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Spring Hill, TN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Magna International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid lunches, great training, good pay

    Cons

    Short lunch break, no number for HR

    Magna International2019-09-09
  6. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Assembler 

    I have been working at Magna International full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for easy work. They always have work

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, lots of long hours

    Magna International2019-09-11
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Machine Operator in Milton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna International for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good people. Okay work.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts. Illogical and Dumb employees.

    Continue reading
    Magna International2019-08-28
  8. "Not the worst, but not the best."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magna International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay. The team really cares about the success of the plant and takes Quality and auditing quite seriously. LPA's are a big deal here, almost to the point of annoyance. Work life balance is great, but this is due to the fact that there isn't enough work at this location.

    Cons

    Very clicky and lots of whispering gossip across the board, both salaried and hourly. Some of the line workers are really rude to new hires/temps and salaried staff with no real corrections from supervision. Not enough work to keep everyone motivated and busy - petty things become a really big deal as there is nothing else to focus on. Big disconnect between assembly and the quality/ engineering staffs. Lots of resentment and finger pointing.

    Continue reading
    Magna International2019-07-31
  9. "Assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Spring Hill, TN

    I worked at Magna International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, decent hours, good benefits

    Cons

    They dont care about the effects the job has on your body. Doesnt matter if you are in pain, they just want the job done quickly.

    Magna International2019-04-26
  10. "production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Perth, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Magna International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay and excellent benefits

    Cons

    very hot and dirty job

    Continue reading
    Magna International2019-03-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews