Mandoe Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mandoe Media Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mandoe Media CEO Steven Baxter (no image)
Steven Baxter
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Poor Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mandoe Media

    Pros

    Not much. There could be room for growth if you’re in the right job and can live off the low pay and get through tough management.

    Cons

    The culture. Its very much a “step on others to get to the top” environment. You’ll get micromanaged even if you dont work under the person and its very competitive and narky. I suddenly became everyones pa and everyone was trying to find me work and watching my screen. As a previous review states someone puts 5 stars but talks about how everyone is lazy and needs to step up their game. They like to talk badly about... other staff to make themselves look good. My job wasnt clear and I wasnt given the right resources or information to do my job (i went in as a receptionist and they didnt even have a reception desk and phone system set up and had a call centre taking their calls) they also put me on a different award so they could pay me $45k when with my experience I should have been on at least $55.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Encourage a more positive environment. Pay staff better.

    Mandoe Media2019-09-21
  2. "The good things with the role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Switchboard Operator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mandoe Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work opportunities if you want to advance. Understanding mangers with with work and personal commitments.

    Cons

    Loads of new information all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building out the team. It’s a fun place to be

    Mandoe Media2019-07-14
  3. "Great team and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mandoe Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, everybody is a team player. We work hard and get to have some fun after work perks too. Everyone has a can do attitude from basic role to senior management.

    Cons

    Overtime happens more than once in a while.

    Advice to Management

    Expand the support team.

    Mandoe Media2019-07-14
  4. "Every Day is Different!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mandoe Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working closely with business owners on helping to make them successful. With a background in social media working @ Mandoe light years ahead - it can really make a difference

    Cons

    Everyone needs to pull their weight so there is no lazy days.

    Advice to Management

    More team socials including different departments.

    Mandoe Media2019-06-24
  5. "Fast Paced & Full Of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mandoe Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, flexibility and competitive pay

    Cons

    Can get very busy, very fast paced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the nights out with the team, everyone has a good time and it helps build moral.

    Mandoe Media2019-06-13
  6. "Great company with lots of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mandoe Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Great location! Fun relaxed atmosphere!

    Cons

    Can be fast paced sometimes

    Mandoe Media2019-06-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't even bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mandoe Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people on the lower and middle levels of management

    Cons

    I can almost guarantee that 95% of the positive reviews are fake, and written by upper management. - Toxic work environment - Constant pressure and treats from upper management - Ridiculous targets

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect, inturn you might stop churning through them.

    Mandoe Media2019-06-27
  8. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mandoe Media full-time

    Pros

    Potential to earn a lot of money as a BDM and had a great team around me who were always willing to help

    Cons

    Pretty old school with a lot of their methods. Not for people who aren't willing to work damn hard

    Mandoe Media2019-01-20
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Worst company i have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mandoe Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location of the office, Beer, Macbook, Iphone and they know how to spend money on luring in clients

    Cons

    As titled the worst company i have ever worked for. They bring you in with all the bells and whistles then take away all the tools you need such as support, technical resources, pre sales and any type of management. The managers are terrible and have no idea what they are doing. Majority of the staff have left or were made redundant leaving no one to support you for any deals. No company moral. The... solutions don't work properly so it is a constant battle if you are providing a solution. Constantly chasing your tail and told to promote something that doesn't work. Any positive reviews left on this site are made up by managers. There is only one happy employee there.

    Show More
    Mandoe Media2019-01-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fun + Fast-paced + high growth environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mandoe Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a growing team of talented and driven people who are achieving amazing things for our clients is extremely motivating. The organisation is growing and is fast paced so I am exposed to new concepts and projects across the business. Culturally the leadership are genuinely focused on making Mandoe an awesome place to work and always put family first and this support makes me go that extra mile!... Working with a world class product is very rewarding, my favourite part of the day is when i see our clients reaction to our product! There is a strong team vibe to get things done and also nice to celebrate our wins with great bunch of people.

    Show More

    Cons

    No the place to come to if you need hand-holding, you will be expected to think on your feet and hit the ground running... There is a massive opportunity for people happy to take on responsibility and make a difference!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the team vibe as we grow, love the surprise visits from the senior team.

    Mandoe Media2018-11-30
Found 37 reviews