Manhattan Vibe Collective Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manhattan Vibe Collective Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not what they said they were"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time

    Pros

    Decent location, but not much else

    Cons

    Every position was actually sales, which isn't mentioned in the job descriptions.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2017-01-29
  2. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Manhattan Vibe Collective

    Pros

    Gets you familiar with these BS companies

    Cons

    Whole company is a MLM scam. A bunch of liars and scumbags trying to lure in the naive.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2016-08-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Devil corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time

    Pros

    They'll hire anyone, you WILL get a job offer as long as you can speak, you get to see all different parts of NY and NJ while working door to door sales. IF you manage to convince people to work under you then you can make money off of them.

    Cons

    This is a legal pyramid scheme. No you don't pay anything up-front, just your labor. Google the words "devil corp". All of the job postings advertise for customer service representatives but you are not supporting any product. They want you to work 6 days a week 10 hours a day (2-3 hours of which are for brainwashing sessions called atmosphere and make big promises that this will all pay off. It is a scam. The only ones who make any real money are the ones who scam others into working underneath them, and then they make money off of them. Work life balance is a joke, as they want your work to be your life so that you wont have anyone to talk to about your work because anyone with half a brain will say "that doesn't sound right, or legal" and make you question the system. They will even teach you how to evade questions and scam people interviewing so as to not let them know the true nature of the job.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2016-02-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful experience here at MVC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Manhattan Vibe Collective

    Pros

    My first job in NYC and I couldn't give a better recommendation. Team environment! Very dedicated and motivating people! Love the work atmosphere. All of my coworkers and managers are here to support and provide me with every tool possible to achieve my goals. Couldn't imagine working with anyone else.

    Cons

    Must be good at time management and have a positive outlook on life. Very intelligent people but in order to keep up you must be responsible and reliable.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-12

    Manhattan Vibe Collective Response

    October 21, 2015CEO

    Hi there and thanks for the positive feedback. Our energetic and positive work atmosphere is one of the things we pride ourselves on, and the support we offer to motivated people. We really appreciate that you noticed those things. We definitely recognize that the industry is fast-paced and we’ll keep on trying our best to promote positive growth for everyone here. Good luck in the future and keep up the hard work.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "My manager and I have a secret handshake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One-on-one attention and mentorship, fast progression, criteria-based progression, transparency, goal-oriented environment, fun office culture and employees, fantastic networking opportunities, management personally interested in everyone's development. I have learned so much in my time here, and I know that it's only the tip of the iceberg.

    Cons

    You need to be a very hard-working and driven individual. This is not a job for someone who just wants to skate by.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-12

    Manhattan Vibe Collective Response

    October 21, 2015CEO

    Thanks very much for your feedback. We’re glad your experience with our company is positive. It means a lot to us to see people gain success and growth in our business. We’re as excited as you are, and we’re looking forward to continuing to grow with you. Good luck in the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "Not for everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Manhattan Vibe Collective for less than a year

    Pros

    The potential opportunity is insane. You can literally start this job today and become a millionaire in 2 years but it won't happen to everyone.

    Cons

    Ridiculous working hours, energy draining job, extremely low reward in the beginning.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-16

    Manhattan Vibe Collective Response

    October 21, 2015CEO

    We're sorry that you seem to have had a mixed experience with our company. We're happy that you recognize the potential opportunity and the growth possible here. We believe that hard work and determination is the key to success, and we hope that we offer the opportunity for people with that same mindset to do great things. Thanks for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Upbeat young & thriving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do not need any experience. It is a company filled with room to progress based on your own hard work. The environment of the office is upbeat and extremely positive.

    Cons

    You must be very driven and hard working to be a successful asset to this company as there is a lot to learn.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-14
  8. "It's like a business course."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work and has an upbeat atmosphere. There are great opportunities for personal and professional growth, including traveling to other states and countries.

    Cons

    You need to have a great work ethic to work here. At the same time great time management is needed to succeed here.

    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "This is a comission based sales job no base salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - you can make good money if you become a GREAT salesman - fun company atmosphere - help you establish goals and aspirations you would never think of (both short -term and long-term) - long-long term growth opportunity

    Cons

    - this place is running a legal pyramid scheme. It is not a pyramid scheme in the sense where you have to buy in to the company but read below and decide for yourself. - they hire every single person that isnt a complete idiot and wants a job. They dont care who you are: whether you are 17 and just graduated high school, have a graduate degree, or are 50+) they don't care who works there because they are just trying to generate revenue - they even train the employees how to convince interviewees to take the job, and to try to make them think they are not going to receive an offer, when a majority of people do. - They try to trick you pre-interview by telling you that you are interviewing for a position that isnt sales...it is sales - they say youre in a "management training program" that has 4 steps 1. entry level sales 2. corporate trainer 3. assistant management 4. Manager (owner) promising that you will run your own sector of the business in as soon as 6-9 months time ( i knew people who worked there for 3 years who never got past the second step) you have to recruit on behalf of the business and hire people underneath you. if they do well you get promoted to the next stage... then if they get people under them that do well you make it to the the next stage and so on..if they dont and quit (which most do because 100% commission based work is not easy) then it is impossible to advance in the company - you have to travel to a different part of ny or new jersey everyday to make business to business, or door to door sales (no they do not cover travel costs) then go door to door and either sell a service, or ask for charity donations depending on which sector you get placed in. (others even stand in the middle of manhattan and approaching people in train stations asking them to buy services) - There is no base pay and it is 100% commission (takes 3 weeks to get payed for each sale you make)

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-10-07

    Manhattan Vibe Collective Response

    October 20, 2015CEO

    We appreciate your feedback very much, and it’s just unfortunate it had to be a mixed experience for you, but we’re glad you took something positive from your time with us. We’re pretty proud of our dynamic fun atmosphere in the office, and we definitely focus on creating amazing long-term goals for our associates. To answer some of your points, we absolutely do care who the people we work with are. Of course we certainly do not discriminate based on age, gender, financial background or any of those factors. However what we do care about is excitement, motivation, and a willingness to work hard and learn more about the industry. We find that comes in many shapes and forms. While there are certainly people who work with us and do not progress, these people are by no means the majority. Anyone who comes to work with us and works hard, learns, and has growth and progression as a goal will naturally advance. This is just the nature of our business. We do try to make sure that our job advertisements are clear, and allow applicants to make an informed choice about whether this industry is suited to them, but we will revisit them to see if we can improve. It only makes sense for us to match with people who are excited about success. Thanks again for the opportunity to improve.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "LOVE the FUN 1 on 1 coaching and training process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manhattan Vibe Collective full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Showing off how hard working I am has helped me take full advantage of learning how to train others in marketing and customer service rapidly but effectively. Its blows my mind everyday seeing how much care, effort, and excitement the managers and trainers give to every individual person in the office. All inorder to give them the best opportunity that THERE'RE looking for within the company.

    Cons

    Without asking loads of questions showing a willingness to learn from your mistakes makes it difficult to get the right training. Coming into the office environment with a unethustic personality or without excitement to learn new things makes it hard to get the most out of the training process.

    Continue reading
    Manhattan Vibe Collective2015-09-05

    Manhattan Vibe Collective Response

    October 20, 2015CEO

    We’re glad you are having a positive experience here at Manhattan Vibe Collective, and appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. We care a lot about how people progress and grow at our company, and we’re excited that you are excited.

    Continue reading
Found 17 reviews