Manpower Reviews in Austin, TX | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manpower Austin Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Manpower for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I have been on the same assignment for over 10 years.

    Cons

    No paid sick leave or vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Offer paid sick leave and vacation to long term employees.

    Manpower2018-11-19
  2. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great companies to work for

    Cons

    No advancement or direct hire opportunities

    Manpower2018-03-27
  3. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Holiday pay and they reward you for your hard work!

    Cons

    They do not offer paid time off. Which is extremely important, especially in this type of industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Manpower2018-02-02
  4. "Mechanical Assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Assembly in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    Great intern activities, guest lecture series, helpful and resourceful colleagues, great learning opportunities

    Cons

    for experience people the growth is less and less opportunities

    Manpower2017-12-13
  5. "Global Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Long-term assignments, professional, friendly, helpful

    Cons

    Lack of hours available, no possibility to advance, and pay raises not available at current assignment.

    Manpower2017-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, PTO, and paid Holidays. Salary is also very competitive.

    Cons

    Performance raises are very low, with a possible increase of up to 3%.

    Manpower2017-06-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Supervisor heavily involved and caring. Good team to work with Rewards and appreciation Good benefits with 401K match Tenured employees PTO- 18 days 1st year Good client base

    Cons

    Low raises Commission based year over year (quarterly) 6 standard paid holidays

    Advice to Management

    Performance raises should be eligible for higher percentages, not just between 1%-3% a year.

    Manpower2017-04-26
  8. "Manpower at IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Was close to home, and some of the people were great to work with. Other than that it was a paycheck.

    Cons

    No flexibility, no paid time off, no sick days or paid holidays. All illness had to be cleared by a doctor or was counted as unexcused.

    Advice to Management

    Quit micromanaging everything.

    Manpower2016-11-12
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff that was on site so immediate resolution if any issues. Friendly paid on time. Training was very thorough.

    Cons

    There really wasn't anything bad I can say about Manpower. The position I was in was a contract only position which was the only drawback.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to Management. I was happy overall with my experience working at Manpower. They are a good, reputable company.

    Manpower2016-05-09
  10. "Awful. Mistreatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    None, absolutely none. This was one of the worst most depressing places I'd ever worked. It was at Samsung Austin Semiconductor.

    Cons

    Don't listen to employee's issues. Very confused management. Will simply let you go without even speaking to you.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to listen to your employee's concerns. Maintain a relationship. Don't just pretend that they don't exist.

    Manpower2016-03-19
Found 16 reviews