Manpower Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manpower Branch Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
7 Ratings
  1. "Whirlwind!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, excellent brand, good business model

    Cons

    Pace to market (Business) Red Tape Policy & Procedures

    Advice to Management

    Reduce some of the red tape and policy and procedures that are in place. R

    Manpower2014-05-02
  2. "Romanian team review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Cluj-Napoca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some few very nice persons

    Cons

    Bad Management, people are not appreciated based on performance rather based on how flatterer one is, at leas in Romania

    Manpower2019-04-01
  3. "Worked for a franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a terrible company to work for. No weekends, decent pay.

    Cons

    You have to recruit people to work for you that you know will never be paid well or have insurance benefits

    Manpower2019-03-14

    Manpower Response

    May 16, 2019Brand Leader, Manpower UK

    I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, thank you.

  4. "Solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, good benefits, weekends off

    Cons

    location, early morning shift, location

    Manpower2018-08-21
  5. "Awesome Company Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the worlds most ethical companies in 2018. Positive, candid management team. Excellent Corp support staff.

    Cons

    Salaries are average but the benefits are excellent

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Manpower2018-07-13
  6. "Awful Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of one positive thing to say about my experience working for this company

    Cons

    I worked for the Hagerstown Complex and it was awful. Worst professional experience of my life. Terrible management. Lied about compensation. Unrealistic expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Replace the president of this franchise, she's awful

    Manpower2018-07-09
  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working for Manpower.

    Cons

    We had too many reports.

    Manpower2018-05-21
  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They invest heavily in keeping their staff skills current and in keeping them well informed on legislative and current trends in the global market place. Top notch systems and procedures that contribute to the success of their staff and company.

    Cons

    Being a large multi-national company some of the sales and service KPI's are created to support large markets and difficult to hit in smaller markets.

    Advice to Management

    Stop using a one size fits all approach when setting process and activity targets for the staff. Other than that keep up the good work.

    Manpower2018-01-18
  9. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Springfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible Local Ownership and Leadership. Truly care about the employees

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth available

    Manpower2018-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International organization with its pulse on contingent workforce solutions and innovative up to date solutions. Autonomy to run the branch like a franchise with operations, marketing plan, sales strategy, hiring, employee relations, workers compensation, unemployment, etc. Support departments of highly trained and devoted employees for talent acquisition, employee relations, payroll, operations, etc.

    Cons

    All web training with links leading to lack of people interaction. Most things are completed through email. Leadership is substantially focused on financial data. Consistent IT issues through offshore assistance. Low wages for support staff. Disconnect between corporate and the field. Business model changes.

    Advice to Management

    Make time for staff more than once a month. Create a culture of training and implementation.

    Manpower2017-10-09
Found 29 reviews