Manpower Staffing Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manpower Staffing Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
13 Ratings
  1. "Plenty of Parking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My only positive experience was that there was plenty of parking at the Branch location.

    Cons

    Ironically there was not enough Manpower at the local branches so you will become overwhelmed with work load

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your team so that they can help the company succeed.

    Manpower2018-12-26

    Manpower Response

    March 19, 2019Brand Leader, Manpower UK

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry about your poor experience. Our people are very important to us and we continue to improve our focus on recognising and rewarding good work, while offering opportunities to help people develop their careers and keep morale high. I will ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great experience if you are looking at a career in HR

      Cons

      Employees not showing up to jobsites

      Manpower2018-06-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Staffing Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staffing Specialist in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours and great management team.

      Cons

      Sometimes the candidates can be challenging.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Manpower2017-09-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company/Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Staffing Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Closeness with co-workers Ability to grow Benefits

      Cons

      Always about the money, not always about the people.

      Advice to Management

      FIX our front office system.

      Manpower2017-08-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Bad management, Low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Reno, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Putting people to work is very rewarding, Working with customers and employees is pleasant. You get a working knowledge of many local businesses.

      Cons

      The management is very unorganized and treats the employees and in-house incredibly bad. They put a lot of pressure on each staff member to constantly raise the sales but do not give you the tools to do so. They are constantly under staffed due to poor management and low pay. They give you more work than can be done in 40 hours and expect it to be done in those 40 hours. They expect you to work late but "officially"...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees better and pay competitively. Do not let your management treat your employees badly.

      Manpower2017-08-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Full Time Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staffing Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits, PTO, and paid Holidays. Salary is also very competitive.

      Cons

      Performance raises are very low, with a possible increase of up to 3%.

      Manpower2017-06-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Overall had a poor experience - Would not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Charleston, WV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Manpower

      Pros

      Give opportunities to break into HR

      Cons

      Management is disorganized, employees are disengaged, and raises and bonuses are rarely offered

      Advice to Management

      Improve employee relations; create ways for employees to develop; reward hard work

      Manpower2017-05-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Supervisor heavily involved and caring. Good team to work with Rewards and appreciation Good benefits with 401K match Tenured employees PTO- 18 days 1st year Good client base

      Cons

      Low raises Commission based year over year (quarterly) 6 standard paid holidays

      Advice to Management

      Performance raises should be eligible for higher percentages, not just between 1%-3% a year.

      Manpower2017-04-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Entry level recruiting/staffing, no experience necessary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Manpower full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance Everyday is different

      Cons

      Money driven Sales team is power hungry Low paying

      Advice to Management

      Properly screen sales team and take HR complaints more seriously

      Manpower2017-05-05
    • "Staffing Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Staffing Specialist in San Francisco, CA

        I have been working at Manpower for more than a year

        Pros

        Manpower is an international company in which the recruiting skills learned in one office could transfer over to anywhere else.

        Cons

        The company's large structure means that communication and organization can be challenging.

        Manpower2017-01-21
      Found 78 reviews