Manpower "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manpower Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Manpower Managing Director Mark Cahill
Mark Cahill
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good hours good pay and opportunities(in 85 reviews)

  • "They are great people who help you by finding work when needed(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons, at this time(in 151 reviews)

  • "Risk of not getting full time offer at end of work assignment(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Trucking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Truck Driver in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, decent, friendly staff.

    Cons

    They need to get a handle on drivers hours and weekly rest periods for drivers.

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-09-19
  2. "Good agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Eastleigh, England

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rate and support at any time.

    Cons

    None. I am satisfied of the agency.

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-07-20
  3. "Poorly Managed, friendly colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed working hours from start of contract You'll make some good friends in the Call Centre Very good pay for working overtime Bonuses and incentives for working unsociable hours

    Cons

    Didn't get our contracts through until weeks and weeks after starting Didn't know what benefits or what incentives there were unless you heard it through the grapevine BT Employees who did the same job got paid a lot more and had more benefits Management in the Manpower office were a little hostile Genuine illness will be used against you and directly affects your chance to be paid more or be promoted

    Continue reading
    Manpower2016-09-27

    Manpower Response

    October 27, 2016Managing Director, Manpower UK

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to hear you found the work environment friendly and were happy with the remuneration package. However, I’m disappointed to hear about the other experiences you’ve described. We work hard to ensure our culture is supportive and collaborative and I apologise that you didn't experience this during your time with us. We will continue to review our processes on-site and with relevant Manpower account managers to ensure the experience all of our employees get is a positive one.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good job pretty good starting pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Woodhull, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay good job

    Cons

    Could be better paying

    Manpower2020-01-24
  5. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Martinsburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, great supervisors and good pay

    Cons

    Sometimes my shifts end earlier than I would like

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-10-04
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay good services and good for college students on drop

    Cons

    Nothing all is safe and enviourment is good for work

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-10-03
  7. "Manpower is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mailroom Clerk in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and a great environment to work in!

    Cons

    Not enough hours to work.

    Manpower2019-07-29
  8. "Our Manpower Supervisor is Great in Cheyenne, WY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Cheyenne, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Excellent Supervisors Good Pay Great Communication

    Cons

    There are no cons as far as I can tell.

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-07-23
  9. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Aide in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours good pay and opportunities

    Cons

    N/A does not apply love it

    Manpower2019-06-07
  10. "Crew member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Aberdeen, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Full-time hours, overtime pay on weekends, Great people to work with and support you with everything you do.

    Cons

    You're a Temporary Full-time employee for only a year. Not payed as much as the 3M employees. Can't run a machine yet by yourself.

    Continue reading
    Manpower2019-05-30
Found 61 reviews