ManpowerGroup Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ManpowerGroup Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ManpowerGroup Chief Executive Officer Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
278 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta de reconhecimento profissional, a maior parte da carga hor(in 25 reviews)

  • "o existe plano de carreira; Turnover(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money free uniform yeah

    Cons

    No chance or a contract

    ManpowerGroup2020-02-11
  2. "Fantastic People, perks and training options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly, kind and caring. The organisation is structured in a flat manner meaning you can work with board members to entry level employees and get the same amount of attention and respect, great job by management/leadership here. There perks and pay are incredible - some of the best in the consulting area

    Cons

    Too many projects but not enough project managers, resource is stretched to the max causing high performers and good talent to leave due to the pressure.

    Continue reading
    ManpowerGroup2019-12-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Harrow on the Hill, England

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary is on time

    Cons

    there were no cons at alll

    Continue reading
    ManpowerGroup2019-11-21
  4. "Great people but no after work events"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Salary. Moved here from abroad and people are really nice in the office.

    Cons

    There's no social events/team builders

    ManpowerGroup2019-08-13
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A breadth of disciplines and sectors mean your career can go in different directions

    Cons

    Nothing so far. I do believe that Manpower are very responsive to feedback and ideas so if there are any concerns in the business then there is a channel to discuss these.

    ManpowerGroup2019-07-09
  6. "Snr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    progression opportunities, pleasant culture, long term colleagues

    Cons

    could be more adaptable, need to grow more quickly

    ManpowerGroup2019-07-03

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. Employee growth is incredibly important to us. As such, our Talent Team is developing strategies to aid people to develop both personally and professionally. I encourage you to get in touch with them or your line manager, as they would be happy to explore any learning and development opportunities with you.

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great teams, years and years of experience and expertise

    Cons

    None so far Keep doing what you are doing

    ManpowerGroup2019-06-06

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    I am delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Providing the appropriate learning and development opportunities to our employees is central to us. Our Talent Team continues to work hard to ensure that our learning platforms and training sessions are up-to-date, as the personal and professional development of our people is one of our primary concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. "admin work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    can find work pretty quickly if you are available

    Cons

    too many short term assignments

    Continue reading
    ManpowerGroup2019-02-14
  9. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    They hire great people with experience. Sensible and likeable people in charge. Nice offices and locations

    Cons

    Maybe not as advanced in some areas as other RPO but there is definitely an emphasis on doing things right and not engaging in a 'race to the bottom' on costs like others

    Continue reading
    ManpowerGroup2019-02-12

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted to know that your experience with us was a positive one. We consider our people to be our greatest asset, which is why we focus on bringing together a diverse array of highly skilled and experienced individuals. We also focus on fostering positive and supportive environments within our organisation. This ensures that everyone feels comfortable and able to perform to the best of their abilities.

    Continue reading
  10. "Internship Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup part-time

    Pros

    Cool Team, Flexible working hours, Good integration into the team

    Cons

    Not so much responsiblity, spare time

    ManpowerGroup2019-01-05

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Here at ManpowerGroup, we are committed to ensuring good teamwork in order to enhance performance and to secure a supportive work environment for all our employees. Furthermore, we encourage flexible working in order to make sure that our employees have the appropriate work-life balance. In terms of responsibility, I encourage you to openly discuss this issue and any other concerns with your manager. Thank you for your efforts and I wish you continued successes in your career.

    Continue reading
Found 613 reviews