ManpowerGroup Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ManpowerGroup Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ManpowerGroup CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "Os jovens aprendizes na Manpower realmente aprendem colocando a m(in 32 reviews)

  • "They hire great people with experience(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de reconhecimento profissional, a maior parte da carga hor(in 24 reviews)

  • "o existe plano de carreira; Turnover(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great teams, years and years of experience and expertise

    Cons

    None so far Keep doing what you are doing

    ManpowerGroup2019-06-06

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    I am delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Providing the appropriate learning and development opportunities to our employees is central to us. Our Talent Team continues to work hard to ensure that our learning platforms and training sessions are up-to-date, as the personal and professional development of our people is one of our primary concerns.

    Show Less
  2. "Great people but no after work events"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Salary. Moved here from abroad and people are really nice in the office.

    Cons

    There's no social events/team builders

    ManpowerGroup2019-08-13
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A breadth of disciplines and sectors mean your career can go in different directions

    Cons

    Nothing so far. I do believe that Manpower are very responsive to feedback and ideas so if there are any concerns in the business then there is a channel to discuss these.

    ManpowerGroup2019-07-09
  4. "Snr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    progression opportunities, pleasant culture, long term colleagues

    Cons

    could be more adaptable, need to grow more quickly

    ManpowerGroup2019-07-03

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. Employee growth is incredibly important to us. As such, our Talent Team is developing strategies to aid people to develop both personally and professionally. I encourage you to get in touch with them or your line manager, as they would be happy to explore any learning and development opportunities with you.

    Show Less
  5. "admin work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    can find work pretty quickly if you are available

    Cons

    too many short term assignments

    Advice to Management

    respond at least to active participants weekly

    ManpowerGroup2019-02-14
  6. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    They hire great people with experience. Sensible and likeable people in charge. Nice offices and locations

    Cons

    Maybe not as advanced in some areas as other RPO but there is definitely an emphasis on doing things right and not engaging in a 'race to the bottom' on costs like others

    Advice to Management

    None from me. Here are some more words to get me to the 20 word minimum. And some more. Plus some more.

    ManpowerGroup2019-02-12

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted to know that your experience with us was a positive one. We consider our people to be our greatest asset, which is why we focus on bringing together a diverse array of highly skilled and experienced individuals. We also focus on fostering positive and supportive environments within our organisation. This ensures that everyone feels comfortable and able to perform to the best of their abilities.

    Show Less
  7. "Internship Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup part-time

    Pros

    Cool Team, Flexible working hours, Good integration into the team

    Cons

    Not so much responsiblity, spare time

    ManpowerGroup2019-01-05

    ManpowerGroup Response

    July 19, 2019Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Here at ManpowerGroup, we are committed to ensuring good teamwork in order to enhance performance and to secure a supportive work environment for all our employees. Furthermore, we encourage flexible working in order to make sure that our employees have the appropriate work-life balance. In terms of responsibility, I encourage you to openly discuss this issue and any other concerns with your manager. Thank you for your efforts and I wish you continued successes in your career.

    Show Less
  8. "Intern Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ManpowerGroup part-time

    Pros

    Great managers and good environment. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Not sufficient learning points if you want to go deeper in marketing path

    ManpowerGroup2018-11-02

    ManpowerGroup Response

    December 17, 2018Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you very much for sharing your review.

  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    People, People, People, People, People

    Cons

    Internal alignment of job categories for salary compensation

    ManpowerGroup2018-09-21
  10. "No progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible working

    Cons

    Management, training and development is poor, no pay rises

    ManpowerGroup2018-10-07

    ManpowerGroup Response

    December 17, 2018Managing Director, ManpowerGroup UK

    Thank you for your feedback and comments. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding our people and supportive culture. However, it is disappointing that you feel there are a lack of training and development opportunities. As over the last year, we've made a lot of improvements in this area to make sure we are giving people the opportunity to discover their personal best. We agree continuous improvement is needed but please discuss and work with your manager to explore what opportunities you can explore.

    Show Less
Found 779 reviews