Marks Sattin Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 69 reviews

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Marks Sattin Managing Director Matthew Wilcox
Matthew Wilcox
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working at Marks Sattin as a Consultant for a couple months now(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good young social atmosphere (friday bar tab for example)(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing specific to Marks Sattin as a business(in 7 reviews)

  • "Aside from that it's great place to be(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fab Company

      Aug 3, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Progression - Working culutre - Flexible working

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great

      Jul 7, 2021 - Legal Recruiter in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team and professional culture.

      Cons

      learning and development could be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 24, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, the people make the organisation.

      Cons

      None in my time there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      If you’re thinking about it, do it

      Jun 11, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Before I accepted my role with Marks Sattin, I was very sceptical about joining a larger business. High KPIs? Will I fit in? I’ll need to bill immediately and bring clients in! - NOT THE CASE! I was very nervous before joining - the day I joined, my mind was put at ease. This is a big (in my opinion) company with a small business mindset. Imagine, working for a small cafe with the backing and money of Costa. This is the best way I can put it. The team are great, they will back you to the end and help you wherever they can. Jobs get passed constantly and the team are extremely supportive and welcoming

      Cons

      The induction is more tailored to industrial recruitment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Even Better People!

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management team, amazing support and training, top of the range systems and technology, exceptional people to draw from professionally and socially, awesome events and celebrations!

      Cons

      I would struggle to say a bad word about the business. I left for a change in career and step away from recruitment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture Not KPI driven Wealth of experience/knowledge Good commission scheme

      Cons

      Nothing springs to my mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Feb 9, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment and culture

      Cons

      Not many come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work and start a career

      Feb 4, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money and general atmosphere around the place.

      Cons

      Its hard work from the outset, but to be expected!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent people and a very decent culture

      Jan 15, 2021 - Senior Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people make this business great. No egos (apart from one or two) at all, flexible working, autonomous culture and fun colleagues. New ideas are embraced and opportunities are given to people looking for them. Junior consultants get a great deal of training (classroom and on the desk) and marketing team are second to none. Marketing provides a huge amount of support, be it on a specific campaign, client pitch or data intel.

      Cons

      Can be too relaxed at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Theres better companies to work for, don't bother

      Feb 9, 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * The tab every friday * Social aspect * Early Friday finish * Nice new office space

      Cons

      * No training provided for new consultants, you're just thrown in with no information and expected to bring new business without proper guidance on how to do so * Unrealistic targets *Cliquey environment - Very hard to make friends with colleagues or build relationships with them as different 'groups' stick together. Will make you feel very unwanted. * All the best people who made working here worthwhile left... * Awful computers / Awful system * A lot of gossip * Unprofessional

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Marks Sattin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Marks Sattin? Share Your Experiences

    Marks Sattin logo
    or