Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide President Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
287 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Questionable upper management who hire friends and family and make up positions for them(in 11 reviews)

  • "Not many qualified tours, high VPG expectancy(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Touch and go..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide

    Pros

    They try to treat you well. Loads of staff benefits and even an annual Associate Appreciation Week.

    Cons

    Some departments are over stretched whilst others are under utilised. Some people/departments work really hard whilst others seem to be only seasonally/occasionally busy. There weren't many career opportunities. If you were ambitious you had to leave to progress unless you were lucky enough to have a good line manager.

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2015-06-21
  2. "Great Company. Plenty of Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Security Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have the passion for hospitality, than management will seek to it that you have chances to grow and make more money. Great coworkers.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Few guest can make your day a nightmare

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-24

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 24, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you feel there are opportunities to grow and are supported by your team. We do understand and appreciate that the work is challenging at times and we hope the positive atmosphere, supportive management, and competitive benefits help you feel appreciated and valued. Thank you again for your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "‘Tis ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personnel, time off, family benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, under appreciated, boo

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-21

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 24, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We do understand and appreciate that some roles require long hours and hard work, but we hope the positive atmosphere, supportive management, and competitive benefits help you feel appreciated and provide you with the tools you need to succeed. We will share your feedback with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hour and great vacation time supportive management staff positive work environment

    Cons

    Not enough management opportunities

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-17

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 24, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you find the benefits valuable and the work environment positive. We understand more associates would like management and leadership opportunities, so we will share this with the team. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Decent pay and benefits; merger could be handled a lot better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Default Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent, the benefits are about average, health insurance could be better (high deductibles)

    Cons

    Management can be extremely politically correct

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-25

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 26, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to see you appreciate the benefits and pay for your role. We work hard to foster an inclusive and supportive environment for all associates. If you have specific concerns about behavior by our management team, you can email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Thomas, VI

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Flexible shifts it has to offer

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-08

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 10, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to see you enjoy working at MVW. If you'd like to share more specific feedback on flexible shift options, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "Best Company I have ever worked for in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a true culture of support, encouragement and really looks out for our people.

    Cons

    Medical care is expensive. but the company is generous so really it all works out

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-03-06

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    March 10, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    We are so pleased to hear your feedback on our culture of support and the positive environment here. Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activities Coordinator in Park City, UT

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun job if you like planning activities for guests, playing games, and can go with the flow.

    Cons

    Late hours of work. Could work till 11:30 each night if you have that schedule and will work weekends and holidays in some form.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-02-21

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    February 27, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to see you had fun on the job. We do understand and appreciate that some roles require late nights and working on weekends, but we hope the positive atmosphere, supportive management and competitive benefits help you feel appreciated and provide you with the tools you need to succeed. If you have other feedback for us, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy and goal oriented environment.

    Cons

    As with all call centers its extremely challenging to get time off during busy season

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-02-20

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    February 27, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the positive, supportive environment. You're right, the job can be demanding at times, which is one reason we continue to offer great benefits and rewards for our associates.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Overall a great place to work.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2020-02-18

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    February 27, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Wow! Thank you for the great review. It's wonderful to hear you felt supported and enjoyed the friendly environment.

    Continue reading
Found 557 reviews