Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 492 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide CEO Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
257 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "unprofessional work environment- from regular employees all the way up to upper management(in 11 reviews)

  • "Discounts in hotels are a scam just if you earn a lot of money you can pay it(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Touch and go..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide

    Pros

    They try to treat you well. Loads of staff benefits and even an annual Associate Appreciation Week.

    Cons

    Some departments are over stretched whilst others are under utilised. Some people/departments work really hard whilst others seem to be only seasonally/occasionally busy. There weren't many career opportunities. If you were ambitious you had to leave to progress unless you were lucky enough to have a good line manager.

    Advice to Management

    Senior Leaders across all departments need to lead by example.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2015-06-21
  2. "Amazing co workers, Great atmosphere. A-lot of room to grow in the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Amazing opportunities to move up in the company.

    Cons

    The usual cons that come with working in customer service :)

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-10
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Specialist in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great pay, and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Too hot during summer

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-01

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    June 5, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to see you enjoy our management, benefits and compensation.

  4. "Marriott membership advisor review re"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Membership Advisor 

      I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Good welfare. Fixed hours and nice colleagues

      Cons

      Work can be a little monotonous

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-05-28

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      June 5, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      We're happy to see you enjoy the atmosphere and opportunities at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Thank you for sharing your experience!

    • "HUGE turnover"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Executive 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Supportive fellow sales executives. Great corporate training.

      Cons

      Sales minimums tough for first year. Sales training once on site was lacking. Heard it's gotten better. Huge turnover.

      Advice to Management

      Make tour rotation more simple, fair and clear.

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-07

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      June 12, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our associates with the skills and training needed to succeed. We are continuously looking at ways to improve. If you have additional feedback you would like to share, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    • "OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I work with a lot of great people.

      Cons

      I feel that the pay is low,

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-06-05

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      June 12, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use this information to continue to assess our compensation practices.

    • "Overall happy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recreation Attendant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Flexible work environment, benefits, creative flexibility

      Cons

      Various working hours, holiday and weekend work (standard in hospitality)

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-05-14

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      May 24, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      We're thrilled to hear you enjoy the benefits and flexibility offered at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. We recognize the unusual schedule demands of the hospitality industry, so we work to create a fun, supportive environment full of opportunities for growth in your career. Thank you ...

      Show More
    • "Amazing Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Guest Relations Coordinator in Singer Island, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, wonderful management, flexible schedule and just a wonderful place to go to work everyday. The only reason I left was to pursue my passion and spend time with my family and kids before they all leave for college in a few years.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-05-05

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      May 10, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience and enjoyed your time working with us. Thank you for sharing.

    • "The Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Encore Sales in Saint Thomas, VI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Marriott treats you like family. Its very team-oriented and the people you work with are always there to help build you up. Although sales is about being ahead and being the best, the teamwork vibe is strong and supportive. There are so many locations, relocating is easy! Let's not forget the discounts when you travel. Marriott opens a lot of different doors for work and travel.

      Cons

      Sales is a commission-based position. Without constant practice and keeping up with the newest and greatest, you can fall behind quickly. You hear "no" a lot and have to learn to overcome that and find solutions to problems quickly.

      Advice to Management

      Management at Marriott has always been professional. These aren't just bosses, they're leaders who want to see you achieve more than you ever thought possible.

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-04-22

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      April 25, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      Wow! Thank you for this great review. We are so pleased to hear you value the welcoming and fun culture we have at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. It's true, Sales can be a fast-paced and challenging career but through training and supportive managers, we set our associates up for success. ...

      Show More
    • "So so"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Ambassador in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Employee rate Decent food Strong name Good locations

      Cons

      Begins 15 per hour for about a month than drops to around $10 Benefits are expensive

      Advice to Management

      Need to change pay structure

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-05-02

      Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

      May 10, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about compensation. If you'd like to share more details about how we can better serve our associates, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    Found 492 reviews