Mars Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mars Office of the President Grant F. Reid
Grant F. Reid
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "there are great benefits at this company(in 128 reviews)

  • "A supportive culture with great people across the company(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance not easy to manage(in 89 reviews)

  • "Decision making is painfully slow(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      hard work but rewarding

      6 Oct 2020 - Business Systems Analyst in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commitment and investment in training staff is un-paralleled and the opportunity to work with people from all over the world was truly great. Mars Associates like to win and care deeply about their products and customers

      Cons

      nothing that is worth specifying

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      8 May 2021 - Strategic Customer Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personal development is paramount and exceptional

      Cons

      None rhat I can mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you're having a positive experience with us. If you would like to share any additional feedback or recommendations, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. Thank you!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      10 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team ethos and very people focused. The Mars 5 principles and values are evident day to day. Generously packages of salary and benefits. Company spans confectionery, pet care and food so opportunity to work across segments.

      Cons

      Decision making and change is quite slow so if this frustrates you watch out. For career progression you need to be geographically mobile.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      7 May 2021 - Finance in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people management

      Cons

      Location in Slough is not for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you're having a positive experience with us. If you would like to share any additional feedback or recommendations, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. Thank you!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      27 Apr 2021 - Financial Analyst in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is very nice and working hours flexibility also a pro

      Cons

      Work life balance needs working on

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you're having a positive experience with us. If you would like to share any additional feedback or recommendations, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. Thank you!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Caring company

      27 Apr 2021 - Project Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support, flexibility, a positive culture overall.

      Cons

      Old school culture to get things done takes ages.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Competitive

      5 May 2021 - People Team in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's faced past which I enjoyed plus you learn alot!

      Cons

      The benefits aren't as great as you might think. Very difficult to develop despite this being apart of their sales pitch at interview.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your former People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I enjoyed it

      22 Apr 2021 - Guest Experience in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lovely work colleagues and nice pay

      Cons

      i do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you had a positive experience working with us. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      London living wage

      21 Apr 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      London living wage, Great team!

      Cons

      Nothing in particular really. Very good work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you had a positive experience working with us. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Digital Transformation? Erm...

      6 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -good compensation, generous pension -looks strong on the CV

      Cons

      - an absolute absences of decison makers - no long-term planning - digital marketing is a revolving door - an absence of specialists (most people in Mars have been with the company for 13-20 years and completely lost a sense of perspective or never even had it) - mess is called "working in ambiguity" -last miute decisons are labelled as "being agile" -internal IT systems are a joke - so archaic and slow -business is slow, as every decision needs to go through the multiple cycles of approvals -culture is poor - no one lives by 5 key statements -very political environment -no space to grow, unless you move into a different segment across the org -poor work/life balance -everything is outsourced to third-party agencies -work boils down to producing positive results on paper...immediate quanity, not quality

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. While we are going through internal evolutions and adapting the business, we do deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,309 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Mars Job Seekers

    Mars Management Graduate Scheme
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Leadership Development Program
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Sales and Marketing Graduate
    Learn About the Job
    Mars Leadership Experience In Multisales Europe Programmer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Mars? Share Your Experiences

    Mars logo
    or