Marsh "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Marsh Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 27 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Marsh CEO John Doyle
John Doyle
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Marsh for 10+ years. It is a good company to work for because it provides good benefits, offers work/life balance and engagement amongst the departments.

    Cons

    I do not have any to list.

    Marsh2019-10-26
  2. "Marsh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, minimal stress, 9-5 working hours

    Cons

    Minimal career growth and industry-standard learning, not much team building initiatives

    Marsh2019-10-28
  3. "solid but hard to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good culture, good management, good benefits

    Cons

    very varying salaries for each level, can be hard to get salary up if start within the company

    Continue reading
    Marsh2019-06-18
  4. "Stable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Stable global company -Good salaries -Good benefits -Like to promote within

    Cons

    -Slow to adapt and implement to technology demands in the personal lines insurance sector -Slow to take action on providing front lines staff with technology that allows them to do their work efficiently (system used has a lot of slowness which limits ability to service clients)

    Marsh2019-04-08
  5. "Marsh provides unparalleled career growth and stellar quality of life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fair compensation and good benefits - Opportunities to make a difference - Relatively flat hierarchy (easy access to leadership) - Interesting clients - Fun and collaborative working culture - Great leadership in Canada and in the Western Canadian Zone

    Cons

    The technology and processes surrounding day to day tasks is terrible.

    Continue reading
    Marsh2019-02-01
  6. "TRAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    Offers good benefits package for medical

    Cons

    Limited salary increase in the program

    Marsh2018-11-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "SVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, like the people. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Senior management changes every other year, changing prioritized initiatives which leads to confusion and frustration among staff.

    Marsh2018-08-10
  8. "Insurance Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, wages, and hours

    Cons

    Slow to change, with lots of bureaucracy

    Marsh2018-03-13
  9. "Small corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    I liked my time at Marsh overall. Good work life balance. Good perks. Good benefits.

    Cons

    I felt the pay was below other company’s levels and they were always pivoting their “focus” for my team every 3-6 months

    Continue reading
    Marsh2018-01-17
  10. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, good training and tuition reimbursement program, good benefits and good co-workers

    Cons

    pay is relatively low, some office gossip

    Marsh2017-10-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews