Marsh "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Marsh Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Marsh CEO John Doyle
John Doyle
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Financial accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    I’m struggling to think of any except for the people

    Cons

    You end up working very long hours for a sub par salary

    Marsh2019-01-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Greedy giant - you're just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good exposure to high market value clients early in career - Looks good on CV to have worked at a globally leading company - Possible opportunities to work at other offices abroad

    Cons

    - Awful salary reviews (After my first full year of working long hours, passing professional exams, winning new business, I received no salary increase and a very small bonus. Second year - 1% salary increase (less than inflation!!) - I understand that a company of this size will be strictly regulated, particularly following past transgressions, but, in my opinion, Marsh are overly compliant.

    Marsh2018-10-03
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Smart colleague and Collaboration

    Cons

    Long hours and travel frequency

    Continue reading
    Marsh2019-09-25
  4. "Account Manager Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant 

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good health benefits and pay

    Cons

    long hours and poor work/life balance

    Marsh2019-07-24
  5. "Employment at Marsh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Executive in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Largest broker in the world. Global network. Good International client management infrastructure. Good internal anti-fraud risk management Good international in-country law compliance and audit systems. Socially responsible.

    Cons

    Work pressure and long hours.

    Continue reading
    Marsh2019-06-12
  6. "Former employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company, connections, competitive salary

    Cons

    Work long hours, work/life balance

    Marsh2019-05-03
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Marsh full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment and collaborative team.

    Cons

    Limited professional development. Long hours.

    Marsh2018-08-17
  8. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Warsaw, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, family oriented, PTO accrued fast and had the ability to flex hours between week day and weekends depending on your manager, salary was good. Company seemed to care about its employees.

    Cons

    Some days there were long hours, stressful management , some disorganization in the company which led to the current status its in.

    Marsh2018-05-04
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very large company that offers lots of opportunity for advancement or relocation around the world. In general most of the colleagues are a pleasure to work with and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Long hours, unbalanced work load among colleagues. Very few perks for lower to mid level employees. Hard work and efficiency seem to be met with additional work and lacks incentive.

    Continue reading
    Marsh2017-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Broker Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Placement Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Marsh full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry leader. Global organization. Vacation and benefits.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Long hours. Leadership is lacking and does not see the big picture. Micromanagement. Little flexibility. Salary increase and bonus are negligible.

    Marsh2016-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews