Find jobs for Front of House Staff

Marston's Front of House Staff Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 426 reviews

3.4
13%
Recommend to a Friend
Marston's CEO Andrew Andrea
Andrew Andrea
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Sep 9, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work Understanding Work around family commitments

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The people make it

    Nov 12, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Ashby de la Zouch, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly repetitive work but with a good set of colleagues it made it lots more enjoyable

    Cons

    Pay is terrible and customers are.. well.. customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Marston's Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is really important to us. We are very pleased to hear that you have a great relation with your colleagues. In regards to the pay, this is high on our agenda and we will ensure we pass on your feedback to the relevant teams!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's down to who your boss is

    Oct 6, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice staff and customers 90% of the time. You learn a lot on the floor and in the kitchen.

    Cons

    Getting funding towards new or replacement equipment and repairs on the same issue can be daily. The gas shortage finds gas distribution poor, where one bar can have none and another stored 5 cans for being quite

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Meh

    Jun 10, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Brackley, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Is money and can be pleasant at some times

    Cons

    Bad pay, unorganised management, stress

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fine for a first job

    Jan 29, 2021 - Front of House Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch (if you work long enough to have a lunch break)

    Cons

    Less than minimum wage after tax Didn't find out rota until the night before If you weren't friends with management it wasn't the best environment Chefs were horrible, sexist and misogynistic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Marston's Response

    Resourcing Channel Lead

    Hi - Thanks for taking the time out to provide us with this feedback. We would be interested in finding out more about your specific situation as described so please contact us at contactus.helpraisethebar.co.uk where we can look into this further for you. Many thanks,

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Mediocre job opportunity. Great carvery though!

    Nov 3, 2020 - Front of House Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great training programme for young people

    Cons

    Shift hours are never guaranteed which is a shame

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Marston's Response

    Resourcing Channel Lead

    Thanks for your review. Agreed - massive thumbs up to our carveries! Always about an extra mini boat of gravy too. Glad you liked the training. It's something our team are working hard to improve on continually via apprenticeships and other routes. All the very best for the future and hope to see you for a carvery soon, post lockdown! Marston's

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Mar 11, 2020 - Front of House Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Progression is there if you want it.

    Cons

    Low wages and low hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy to have left!

    Jul 16, 2018 - Front of House Staff in Newbury, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and dealing with customers until they're happy and comfortable.

    Cons

    NO training provided, lack of communication and just poorly run. When I got the job, I wasn't given the team member handbook with all important information and didn't receive my contract of employment which stated the rate of pay and details about the role itself until a month into the job. Absolutely awful and horrible place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Front of house staff

    May 20, 2016 - Front of House Staff in Diss, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team members, staff discount

    Cons

    Unorganised working environment, bad relationships between kitchen staff and front of house staff, work rota often completed last minute leaving little time before shifts, sometimes wouldn't get any shifts, often understaffed on busy evenings meaning staff were often overworked, managers changed frequently which caused confusion and contributed to the unorganised environment, received training for the running of the restaurant - however, once it opened we were told to do something completely different (very awkward and confusing)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Marston's Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Marston's? Share Your Experiences

Marston's logo
or