Maxim Healthcare Group Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,921 of over 3,313 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
598 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company!

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture Internal Promotions Fast-Paced and Growing

    Cons

    As with all jobs, some days are longer than others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Sep 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Lexington, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to work with and make own schedule

    Cons

    Poor communication and scheduling confusion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 21, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Flexibility of schedule

    Cons

    Pay is average and fair

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    It's Ok

    Oct 5, 2021 - Behavioral Respite Care Provider in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The price is fair for what we do.

    Cons

    It's hard to review because you could have a different experience depending on the client and the family you receive. I wouldn't recommend this company. It has been hard to connect with my supervisor over concerns. The mom of the client I do have is acting like an unofficial supervisor which is inappropriate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    Brand Management Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. If you have any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience, we encourage you to call our 24/7 Integrity Hotline at 1-866-469-9449 to file a report with our corporate office.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    LVN

    Oct 5, 2021 - LVN Charge Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok place to work they work with your hours

    Cons

    Benefits not the best, communication not the greatest either.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    Brand Management Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. If you have any additional feedback on how we could have improved your experience, we encourage you to call our 24/7 Integrity Hotline at 1-866-469-9449 to file a report with our corporate office.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great flexibility

    Sep 19, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide great flexibility. If you have a family it makes life easy to choose your own schedule

    Cons

    They are not update to date with technology.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 16, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good team -Great leaders -Currently have a lot of transparency with our leadership group

    Cons

    -Need more competitive pay available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Some good, some bad.

    Sep 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Youngstown, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, several job offerings

    Cons

    No paid time off, expensive health insurance, minimal benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    Brand Management Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. Our benefits packages vary by position type and we encourage all employees to connect with their manager or recruiter for information on the benefits available.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company

    Sep 15, 2021 - Recruitment Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, great company, amazing benefits and compensation

    Cons

    No cons at all they are amazing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    N/A

    Sep 15, 2021 - Client Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff and friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 41 - 50 of 2,921 Reviews

Work at Maxim Healthcare Group? Share Your Experiences

Maxim Healthcare Group logo
or