Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 22 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
472 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great first step"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learns business skills, growth to advance career

    Cons

    Overwhelming, low pay & long-hours leading to burnout

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Although the job can be demanding at times, it can be rewarding, as you mentioned, with career advancement while learning so much about the industry. We appreciate your dedication during your tenure. Our team wishes you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  2. "Good place to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy training, fun atmosphere, team oriented

    Cons

    Long hours, PTO only, limited breaks

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 3, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed to culture and atmosphere at Maxim, as we try to make the organization fun, exciting, and diverse. We are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience, whether that be benefits or work-life balance, so thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-manager to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven


  3. "Recruiter"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Jeffersonville, IN

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, nice employees, long hours

    Cons

    Long hours, expected to be on-call during week and weekends. Phone gets blown up

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 26, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you are enjoying the pay and your relationship with your coworkers. At times, the job can be demanding, but also rewarding. We do appreciate your hard work. Thanks - Steven

  4. "Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay Is great. Doing Greater Good By Helping Patients

    Cons

    No Career Advancement, Totally Consumes your Life, Long Hours, Management Unbearable, Must Drink the Kool-Aid to get anywhere

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 5, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello. We are happy to hear you enjoyed helping others, and we know you did. Thank you for your dedication to our patients and caregivers. I'm sorry to hear there were many issues you encountered. Your sentiment will not be taken lightly, so I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review and see how we can resolve some of these problems. Our team wishes you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok out of college

    Cons

    Long hours and very stressful.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    August 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the feedback. Maxim appreciates all your efforts. Our patients and caregivers need us 24/7 so, at times, long hours are necessary. However, we want to ensure you that it does not go unrecognized. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  6. "Good company to start your career with."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting pay, room for growth, good training, experiential learning

    Cons

    Pay could be better considering workload, long hours starting off since you are hourly and the hourly rate is not enough during training, dealing with clients while scheduling and still being responsible for recruiting KPI's

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    January 7, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. At times, since caregivers and patients need us 24/7, work hours could be extended. However, the work that you do can be rewarding, as many of our previous recruiters are now in management roles at Maxim. I will pass your comments along to management to review. Thank you for your dedication to this company. Regards - Steven

  7. "A lot of work but you get out what you put in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, meet great people, work can be very fulfilling at times.

    Cons

    Recruiting metrics can seem unreasonable at times, long hours, on call

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 17, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Since caregivers and patients need us 24/7, at times, employees will be on call. Although the job can be challenging, it can also be very rewarding when patients receive the care they need due to your hard work. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good for getting your foot in the door for recruiting. Bad for being happy with your job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great chance for advancement... If you're a man, suck up constantly, and devote every second of your life to the job.

    Cons

    On call, no encouragement for success only berated for failure, long hours, extreme pressure to produce, home care is a dying industry.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate the review. Since our patients need us 24/7, at times, some employees will be on call. We are sorry to hear the job was holding you back since many employees here started as a recruiter and are now moving up in the company. It's unfortunate you weren't aware of our training opportunities. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  9. Helpful (1)

    "MONEY HUNGRY!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can’t think of any.

    Cons

    Complete waste of time working here. All management cares about is numbers. And they don’t care if you’re a recruiter in training. From the minute you walk in the door, you’re expected to hit numbers and throughout the week there’s pressure from upper management to do so. Maxim claims they “train” their employees. But managers are too busy taking days off and going to “meetings” that they don’t have time to train new employees. Co workers in my pit looked consistently stressed out and told me from the beginning how much their job sucked, but they stick around because it’s all they have right now. Not to mention - there’s constant turnover within the company. In my first month five people left the office. BE CAREFUL OF THIS SO CALLED COMPANY! ESPECIALLY HOMECARE! The pay is not worth the long hours you put in for the lack of good nurses out there you’re seeking.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 27, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to see these unfortunate comments. Maxim wishes your experience was a lot better. I understand where you are coming from with the high expectations, however, patients need us, so it's imperative we strive to be the best company possible. Your review will be passed along to management. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, potential to move up

    Cons

    Long hours, on call means you’re never done working. Seem to hype the potential of moving upwards but management never wants to promote and use you if you’re a good recruiter.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    August 27, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear your tenure with Maxim was unsatisfactory. Caregivers and patients need us around the clock so, at times, long hours are necessary. Many of our recruiters have been promoted in the past, as well. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 English Reviews