Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "office staff"

Updated 15 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
472 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "office staff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pediatric Home care"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Saginaw, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, autonomy within position

    Cons

    Poor communication between office staff and field employees, unfair salary

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. Although we are glad to hear you enjoyed the flexibility and autonomy as a Maxim caregiver, we are sorry to hear about the lack of transparency with the office staff along with your and disappointment with pay. We are always looking to improve the employee experience, so I will pass your sentiment along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  2. "So far so good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and caring office staff. Good training opportunities. Caregiver awards for recognition. Supervisor is a phone call away.

    Cons

    No raises No PTO No sick pay

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. It's wonderful you enjoy many aspects of the company, including the relationship with the office staff, caregiver training, and our recognition program. We are looking for ways to improve our caregiver benefits program, so we will keep you current on any changes. Thank you for your dedication to the company. Regards - Steven


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pediatric Home Health Nurse in Tallahassee, FL

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, great patients, job duties not difficult with 1:1 ratio.

    Cons

    Office staff doesn’t communicate well at all. They will let you drive 45 minutes and show up to a shift knowing that the patient called a week ago and said they were going out of town or cancelling. They don’t uphold their word and for the low pay it isn’t worth the hassle

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 9, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Although we are glad to see you enjoyed the flexibility and great patients, we are sorry to hear there were issues with transparency. This needs to improve, so I will pass these comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  4. "Loved it"

    5.0
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Wilmington, NC

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Great communication, great office staff, and great cases.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons in my time here.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 16, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future.

  5. "Great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Johnson, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office staff is great

    Cons

    The clients are usually great.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 10, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate the wonderful review. It's great to have you on the team. Regards - Steven

  6. "This review is for the home care side of the Carlsbad, CA location, over all positive experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible work schedule. The ability to work different cases when you need change. Low to high acuity patients based on your experience. Learning and advancement opportunities for the novice nurse to gain experience. This office is extremely supportive to their nurses both professionally and personally. They extend training and shadowing to ensure your success as a nurse. The office culture is embracing and feels like you are a team. The office staff both clinical and administrative are forward thinkers and problem solvers. The recruiters are really unsung hero’s. Being the center of clinical, field, and family communication the go above and beyond in serving everyone’s needs. The clinical director in the Carlsbad office is the best out of the 5 locations I have worked for. Her support of us as nurses and human never waivers. Some of the best nurse case managers I have experienced in my long career. Current and past case managers. Great for prn or second job work. Great if you aren’t interested in punching a traditional clock.

    Cons

    It’s home-care. It’s hard and personal. I provide care for high acuity pediatric patients. There is no way around it being personal. Don’t bother if you can’t handle the nature of the business. The pay has gotten better but could still be better. I believe the benefits if you need those are pretty bad.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 25, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. It's outstanding to see this wonderful sentiment, especially when you wrote that recruiters are really the unsung heroes, we have some of the best nurse case managers, we have great problem solvers, and much more. We are always looking to improve the employee experience, so we also thank you for the feedback on where we can improve as a company. I will make sure I will pass this along to the right team members. Our team appreciates your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  7. "I love working for Maxim."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office staff is awesome.

    Cons

    You don't get any bonuses.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. It's great to hear you enjoy working with the office staff. Please keep in touch with them regarding assignments that offer sign-on and referral bonuses. I'm sorry you feel unappreciated, as we understand our caregivers are the heart of the organization. We do appreciate all that you do. Regards - Steven

  8. "The AVL office is full of great people."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly office staff help coordinate jobs and really do try to find what fits best.

    Cons

    There is very little interaction with other staff since you are in the field solo, unless orienting to a new client.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 28, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to see the Maxim staff has been very helpful during your tenure, as our recruiters finding the right opportunities based on your preference and skill set is important to us. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  9. "The company seems to be taking a dive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time

    Pros

    They are on top of raises. You get to pick your clients and the hours you work. You can also choose clients in the area you want to work. You know your pay check is coming. Great BCBAs to work with. Ones that aren't don't usually last long.

    Cons

    You have to remind them that it is time for a raise (yearly). Communication with the office is shotty I am a super heavy communicator and I feel like that is the only reason why I know what is going on. The office staff has a lot of turn over.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 8, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. We value flexibility, and compensation is important to us, so it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed these advantages. Communication is important to us, so we apologize for the lack of transparency. This will be reported as soon as possible to our experience team and upper-management so we can look further into these issues. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  10. "It’s not worth it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    The clients are angels& I love working with them.

    Cons

    The office staff is very unprofessional and lackadaisical, the wages aren’t really that great for the amount of work we as caregivers do...

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 4, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. It's wonderful to hear you are enjoying your time with your patients. If you need to report anything regarding the staff, feel free to call 866-469-9449. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 English Reviews