Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "office staff"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 of over 3,383 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
690 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff is always ready to help(in 94 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, great answering service(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, PTO only, limited breaks(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance at times suffers(in 82 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "office staff"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best ABA Dept I’ve worked for

      Jan 12, 2021 - Clinical Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive office staff Open communication Promotional growth

      Cons

      Takes time to build caseload

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for the fantastic review. We are happy you feel supported, there's ongoing communication, and you see growth potential in your career. Our team appreciates your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pediatric Home care

      Dec 15, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, autonomy within position

      Cons

      Poor communication between office staff and field employees, unfair salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good afternoon. Although we are glad to hear you enjoyed the flexibility and autonomy as a Maxim caregiver, we are sorry to hear about the lack of transparency with the office staff along with your and disappointment with pay. We are always looking to improve the employee experience, so I will pass your sentiment along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      So far so good

      Nov 30, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Boynton Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and caring office staff. Good training opportunities. Caregiver awards for recognition. Supervisor is a phone call away.

      Cons

      No raises No PTO No sick pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good morning. It's wonderful you enjoy many aspects of the company, including the relationship with the office staff, caregiver training, and our recognition program. We are looking for ways to improve our caregiver benefits program, so we will keep you current on any changes. Thank you for your dedication to the company. Regards - Steven

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away

      Dec 7, 2020 - Pediatric Home Health Nurse in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, great patients, job duties not difficult with 1:1 ratio.

      Cons

      Office staff doesn’t communicate well at all. They will let you drive 45 minutes and show up to a shift knowing that the patient called a week ago and said they were going out of town or cancelling. They don’t uphold their word and for the low pay it isn’t worth the hassle

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good morning. Although we are glad to see you enjoyed the flexibility and great patients, we are sorry to hear there were issues with transparency. This needs to improve, so I will pass these comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Loved it

      Nov 14, 2020 - LPN- Private Duty in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication, great office staff, and great cases.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any cons in my time here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great environment

      Nov 9, 2020 - LPN- Private Duty in Johnson, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office staff is great

      Cons

      The clients are usually great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate the wonderful review. It's great to have you on the team. Regards - Steven

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      This review is for the home care side of the Carlsbad, CA location, over all positive experience

      Oct 12, 2020 - LVN in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely flexible work schedule. The ability to work different cases when you need change. Low to high acuity patients based on your experience. Learning and advancement opportunities for the novice nurse to gain experience. This office is extremely supportive to their nurses both professionally and personally. They extend training and shadowing to ensure your success as a nurse. The office culture is embracing and feels like you are a team. The office staff both clinical and administrative are forward thinkers and problem solvers. The recruiters are really unsung hero’s. Being the center of clinical, field, and family communication the go above and beyond in serving everyone’s needs. The clinical director in the Carlsbad office is the best out of the 5 locations I have worked for. Her support of us as nurses and human never waivers. Some of the best nurse case managers I have experienced in my long career. Current and past case managers. Great for prn or second job work. Great if you aren’t interested in punching a traditional clock.

      Cons

      It’s home-care. It’s hard and personal. I provide care for high acuity pediatric patients. There is no way around it being personal. Don’t bother if you can’t handle the nature of the business. The pay has gotten better but could still be better. I believe the benefits if you need those are pretty bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful