Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "weekly pay"

Updated 31 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
472 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "weekly pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Work ethic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Oak Harbor, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay, own schedule, no weekend

    Cons

    Not enough pay. They don't pay milage

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    January 3, 2021Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. Thank you for the review. We are glad you are enjoying the flexibility, as we will continue to offer this to our caregivers, along with weekly pay. Maxim is always looking to improve the employee experience so we appreciate the feedback regarding pay, mileage reimbursement, and communication. I will pass your sentiment along to our experience team and upper-management to see how we can improve in these areas. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  2. "Awesome culture, people, compensation and benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding work, my team is full of intelligent and driven people, friendly learning environment, awesome training program, weekly pay, flexible office hours, GREAT benefits, opportunities for growth!

    Cons

    None really so far. However, I do wish there were more virtual events for new employees to be introduced to more people in the office since the majority of the staff is working from home. The office is pretty empty right now except for us trainees, and it would definitely make us feel more welcome if we could be formally introduced to more of our office mates!

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review and for the great feedback regarding the virtual events. Feel free to recommend that to your manager, as we are always looking for ways to get the team together during these times. Thanks - Steven


  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time

    Pros

    The company has weekly pay.

    Cons

    The company has low earnings

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. As many employees do, we are glad you are enjoying the weekly pay. We are always looking to take care of our staff. Regards - Steven

  4. "Great People/Team Environment - Low Pay for Hours Worked"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Really supportive environment. Decent PTO and benefits, weekly pay.

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of time put in, really only care about numbers and only try to develop the people that surpass insane benchmarks. Not great at recognizing internal talent and developing in the right business line. Company is too big and often moves too slowly.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 4, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. I'm glad to hear you like the benefits and, most importantly, you feel supported. We do want you to feel recognized and we want to see you progress in your career, so please speak to your manager regarding career advancement training opportunities at Maxim. Thank you for your dedication to the company. Regards - Steven

  5. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, weekly pay and friendly staff

    Cons

    Work Not consistent at time

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 4, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of Maxim during your time here. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again soon. Thank you - Steven

  6. "RN in home care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay is nice. I love the nurse mgr- she has the nurses back! Also I really find the head of the local office to be super caring, as well as all Of the people in The office.

    Cons

    Medical is too expensive If you have more than one child. PTO isn’t much to talk about either

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. It's wonderful to hear you have a great relationship with your nursing manager and the office staff. Our team is always looking for ways to improve employee benefits, so we will keep you current on any changes. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  7. "Rn salary rates"

    3.0
    Current Contractor - Nurse 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group

    Pros

    Good pay and weekly pay

    Cons

    Don’t have a lot of jobs available

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 19, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. It's great to hear you are enjoying the pay. We will keep in touch with you regarding new job opportunities in your area. Our staff appreciates your time and commitment. Regards - Steven

  8. "Room to grow-Be safe step out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay. The care. Clean environment.

    Cons

    Favorites. Supervision chooses to ignore. Drama. Policies CHANGE unfair. Different staff diff pay rate/positions. Crazy management

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 12, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience at Maxim. The organization is always looking out for its employees, so it's unfortunate these issues occurred. I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  9. "Paycheck late and poor miscommunication"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of potential, “weekly pay”

    Cons

    Poor miscommunication, lack of accountability, paycheck constantly late

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 8, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello. It's unfortunate to see this one-star review. We are sorry to hear about the lack of communication and accountability by our staff, and how your paycheck is constantly late. I will pass these comments along to our experience team and upper-management. In the meantime, if you continue to have issues with your paycheck arriving on time, please call 866-469-9449. Thank you - Steven

  10. "I’m not sure"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Set hours, weekly pay periods

    Cons

    Stress, can’t work from home

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 20, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the comments. Many of our offices offer work from home opportunities, especially this year. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 English Reviews