Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 22 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
472 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Experience depends on internal staff"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Good experience for a new grad

    Cons

    Work life balance is not great

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    December 22, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. We are happy you are gaining some good experience. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve work-life balance for recruiters and others, so we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  2. "I love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours and pay work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to have you on the Maxim team.


  3. "Job probably isn't what you think"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    -had an awesome boss and enjoyed working with my fellow recruiter

    Cons

    -no training - figure everything out on your own and the company doesn't invest in your growth -pay not worth the effort -overworked with little support - no work-life balance -little organization

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 9, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Although we are glad to hear you had a wonderful working relationship with your manager, I'm sorry to hear you felt you were not supported nor satisfied during your tenure at Maxim. We are always looking to improve the employee experience, whether that be training, pay, work-life balance, and other aspects. Therefore, I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  4. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    nice management and co workers

    Cons

    not a great work life/balance

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    November 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are always looking to improve the work-life balance for our employees, so thank you for the feedback. Have a great day. - Steven

  5. "High Pressure"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Tacoma, WA

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Very little work life balance.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 13, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are glad you recognize the advancement opportunities at Maxim, as career progression is so important to us. Maxim does value work-life balance, and we understand this is significant to our employees, which is why we always work to improve this. We are sorry to see you go. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  6. "Maxim Healthcare Recruiter"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for entry level position

    Cons

    Hostile environment, no work-life balance

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    October 8, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good afternoon. Although we are glad you enjoyed the pay, we are sorry you felt Maxim was a hostile environment with no work-life balance. Our patients, caregivers, and clients need us throughout the day so, at times, the job can be demanding, but also rewarding. Work-life balance is important to us and we are devising plans to improve this. Your comments will be passed along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  7. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Falls Church, VA

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time

    Pros

    Good entry level experience, fulfilling

    Cons

    Stressful, work/life balance is hard to maintain

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 4, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are happy to hear you are receiving valuable experience at Maxim. Our staff would like to see you progress in your career at Maxim so you have a strong tenure here. Feel free to ask your manager about leadership training available for you. Thank you - Steven

  8. "Need to be a hard worker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Homecare Recruiter in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    commission, competitive, fun atmosphere, good pay, entry level

    Cons

    long days, unpredictable, customer service can be tiresome, work life balance, shared commission

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 2, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the pay and atmosphere. Our patients, clients, and caregivers need us 24/7, therefore, at times, long hours are necessary. However, the job can be very rewarding. But work-life balance is important to us, therefore, I will report your comments to the experience team and upper-management to review. Thank you for your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  9. "The more you work the more you get out."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of possibility for commission.

    Cons

    There is no work life balance.

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    September 2, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the commission, as we are always trying to take care of our employees. Since our patients, caregivers, and clients need us 24/7, we do need to go the extra mile for them. But work-life balance is important to us, and we are always trying to improve this. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  10. "Terrible hours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting salary, but hardly worth it when you calculate compensation per hours you have to actually work.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is terrible. Required to work 8a-6p.... With no lunch break! In addition you must rotate "on call" with other recruiters and field all I coming calls on weekends

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Group Response

    May 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. This is great feedback. Patients and caregivers need us 24/7, so many offices do have on-call rotations. However, the no lunch breaks are something we need to look into, so I will pass your comments along to upper-management and the experience team to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 English Reviews