Maxim Healthcare Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 3,383 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Group CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
690 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff is always ready to help(in 94 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, great answering service(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, PTO only, limited breaks(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance at times suffers(in 82 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jan 21, 2021 - Respite Caregiver for Special Needs in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule; part-time; work-life balance; a good place to work

      Cons

      No for me, it was good to work with them

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for the positive review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the flexibility, as this is a favorite of many of our caregivers. Our staff hopes to see you as a Maxim employee again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Okay, could be better

      Jan 22, 2021 - Healthcare Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and work life balance

      Cons

      Pay & opportunities for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Experience depends on internal staff

      Dec 22, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience for a new grad

      Cons

      Work life balance is not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good afternoon. We are happy you are gaining some good experience. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve work-life balance for recruiters and others, so we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pay/Management

      Jan 3, 2021 - Nurse in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only positive aspects of the company is you have a work life balance

      Cons

      No one is held accountable in upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      I love it

      Nov 20, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours and pay work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good morning. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to have you on the Maxim team.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Job probably isn't what you think

      Nov 6, 2020 - Healthcare Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -had an awesome boss and enjoyed working with my fellow recruiter

      Cons

      -no training - figure everything out on your own and the company doesn't invest in your growth -pay not worth the effort -overworked with little support - no work-life balance -little organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Good morning. Although we are glad to hear you had a wonderful working relationship with your manager, I'm sorry to hear you felt you were not supported nor satisfied during your tenure at Maxim. We are always looking to improve the employee experience, whether that be training, pay, work-life balance, and other aspects. Therefore, I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 20, 2020 - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice management and co workers

      Cons

      not a great work life/balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Group Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for the review. We are always looking to improve the work-life balance for our employees, so thank you for the feedback. Have a great day. - Steven

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      High Pressure

      Oct 12, 2020 - Recruiter in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Very little work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful