Maxim Healthcare Services Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 of over 3,713 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services President  Jarrod DePriest
Jarrod DePriest
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working for Maxim is very rewarding even though it is very hard work(in 195 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule; part-time; work-life balance; a good place to work(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Expensive benefits no time off no growth low pay(in 200 reviews)

  • "Maxim HealthCare Group has no real downsides(in 199 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Healthcare

    Join the conversation on

    Healthcare

    17h

    works at 

    Midhudson regional hospital

    I recently got a job offer from a very big hospital in NYC. They said the offer is conditional on the “rest” of my background check. I’m not sure what that means, they spoke to all of my references already, and said they spoke to HR at my last job. It’s been almost a week, should I reach out or just keep waiting?

    10

    7 Comments

    Healthcare

    29.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Maxim Healthcare Services~18132
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "flexible schedule"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Maxim Healthcare RN Clinical Supervisor

      Nov 29, 2021 - RN Clinical Supervisor in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible schedule - Partially remote

      Cons

      - salary is not competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Nov 4, 2021 - LVN in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, work with your availability

      Cons

      Short mostly on overnight shift, will ask you to cover often

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place.

      Oct 11, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and good pay

      Cons

      None for me, great job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice Agency

      Sep 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule with great pay.

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Meaningful work

      Oct 12, 2021 - Clinical Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meaningful work, somewhat flexible schedule

      Cons

      On call and salary just ok, limited opportunities for advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great People, Poor Pay

      Sep 23, 2021 - Homecare RN in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely flexible schedule, Yearly Training thorough, Office Staff friendly

      Cons

      Low Pay, refusal for pay raise request multiple times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Services Response

      Brand Management Team

      Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. We are happy to see that you value our flexible scheduling, annual training, and friendly office staff. Our pay rates do vary by position, location, and experience. We encourage you to connect with your recruiter to learn more about our complete benefits package to ensure you are taking full advantage of all available benefits. If you have any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience, we encourage you to call our 24/7 Integrity Hotline at 1-866-469-9449 to file a report with our corporate office. We also encourage you to share your feedback during the next Voices of Experience survey conducted by the Office of Maxim Experience.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Great for people with other insurance options

      Sep 21, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Roanoke, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Nurse : patient ratio

      Cons

      Expensive, unattainable insurance No PTO No hours if patient hospitalized

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Services Response

      Brand Management Team

      Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. We are happy to see that you enjoy our flexible scheduling and nurse-to-patient ratio. Our benefits packages vary by position type and we encourage all employees to connect with their recruiter for the latest information on the benefits available.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It's getting better

      Sep 15, 2021 - Habilitation Technician in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule When you get a good family, your experience is great. Communication has gotten a lot better with the new management.

      Cons

      Extremely low pay. When you get a family that's difficult to work with, your experience can be extremely unpleasant. Communication is terrible with the wrong management. Frequent mistakes made in weekly pay stub.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Maxim Healthcare Services Response

      Brand Management Team

      Thank you for your feedback! We value the candid feedback of our employees to help us continuously improve. Our pay rates vary by position, location, and experience. We encourage you to connect with your recruiter to learn more about our complete benefits package. If you have any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience, we encourage you to call our 24/7 Integrity Hotline at 1-866-469-9449 to file a report with our corporate office.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Recruiters and Families, Benefits need work

      Jul 29, 2021 - Private Duty RN in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Connecting with patients and families, recruiters really do care and try their best for you, flexible scheduling, weekly pay, low stress work.

      Cons

      Pay is lower and benefits are pretty bad. Basically no PTO except for a dismal 24 hours per year. What’s worse is if you lose a certain amount of days of work due to a patient being at the hospital, you lose your health insurance because you didn’t meet the full-time hours because once again no PTO!! Benefits are the only issue though, everything else about the company is pretty awesome!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place!

      Jul 23, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Asheville, NC