Maxim Integrated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 848 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
506 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Designer in Halifax, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The guys working there are brilliant and it's a really good atmosphere in the office. Interesting work too. You'll get support from the more experienced staff.

    Cons

    There aren't many. For me the problem was the distance from home. Driving on the motorway etc wasn't exactly convenient. The career wasn't for me, that is all.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any, but since I have to write 20 words, I'll keep going. One thing, boss man needs to play more squash to keep his game up and impress the Mrs.

    Maxim Integrated2015-10-08
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated

    Pros

    Colleagues Office environment Cutting edge tech Benefits and pay Promotion of high performing internal candidates

    Cons

    Old school Bay area mentality Lots of reorgs and changes

    Maxim Integrated2019-01-09
  3. "Has lost some direction over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Reading, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great tools; Great technology; very skilled workforce

    Cons

    Top management lack of leadership and direction; too much politics at the top

    Advice to Management

    Focus on core company values

    Maxim Integrated2018-11-20
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated

    Pros

    Experienced and methodical engineers inside company. People stick with company for very long.

    Cons

    Less room for innovation. Engineers are always treated like resources to get the job done irrespective of experience and capability.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Maxim Integrated2016-09-14
  5. "Getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly innovative technology, profitable and improving culturally

    Cons

    You heard of 'Peter Principle' before? You will find them here as well

    Maxim Integrated2014-04-07
  6. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ok to work in this company

    Cons

    Compensation need to improve just following other companies

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-19
  7. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    casule working environment casule working environment

    Cons

    none cons none cons none cons

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-16
  8. "Application engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-14
  9. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to intern at. Lots of intern events, great networking, solid pay, and an overall great experience

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-27
  10. "Engineer II/Layout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Wonderful workplace. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    Graveyard shift. Aside from this everything else is OK.

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-15

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 14, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Thank you for your service here, and for highlighting Maxim's "great company culture"! I have been here for nearly two years and I agree this is a "wonderful workplace". It is inspiring to see the focused attention leadership has on capitalizing on practices that make Maxim a great ...

    Show More
Found 848 reviews