McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
McGregor Boyall Associates CEO Laurie Boyall
Laurie Boyall
32 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Strong company with great culture and exciting growth plans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good company with strong values. Hard working yet fun and sociable, collaborative environment. Approachable management team and very hands on CEO who can always been seen walking up and down the office and having a chat. Some exciting expansion plans in the pipeline. Excellent training and development programmes for Consultants from the Graduate Training Academy all the way up to Leadership and Management Development....

    Show More

    Cons

    London offices in particular are very dated. Working hours are a little archaic.

    Advice to Management

    Consider establishing a Staff Council to ensure regular feedback to management.

    McGregor Boyall Associates2018-07-03

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    July 5, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

  2. "What a great agency to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    Really strong brand presence - known for their professionalism. The Consultants here really care for their clients & candidates and work collaboratively across each specialism. There's a thorough interview & on-boarding process with lots of support at each stage, where the senior managers are all really approachable and knowledgeable. Brilliant mature culture compared with other recruitment agencies. There's...

    Show More

    Cons

    The weekly delivery of doughnuts and treats - not great for a diet!

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-05-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback!

  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, my first full time role out of university and could not have asked for a more welcoming and inviting place to work.

    Cons

    Honestly I couldn't think of one!

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-05-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review!

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really care and listens to your career aspirations and helps you achieve them. Great working culture, team and individual incentives, extremely sociable. Very friendly and family like culture

    Cons

    Office is outdated and a bit grubby in places

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-04-23

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 7, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review! We really appreciate the feedback.

  5. "Great Environment, training and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top class training Collaborative environment - unusual for recruitment High profile clients Great career progression opportunities No active KPI's High Commission potential

    Cons

    Base salary is low Office space needs updating

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-02-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 18, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to leave us feedback, which we value extremely highly. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  6. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good people. Learned a lot whilst I was there.

    Cons

    Communication between departments was hit and miss

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-01-17

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 6, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

  7. "Great Forward Thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic management in Scotland- True leaders that will support you and will roll their sleeves up to help achieve the objectives! Good commission scheme and encouraging environment for personal growth. No micro management and very adult-like culture

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, work-life balance sometimes suffers from long working hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good and creative work. CEO is a very well respected man and has admirable experience in the business. Proud to be a part of this business!

    McGregor Boyall Associates2018-11-30

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    December 3, 2018Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for the lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

      Pros

      I had a great time working at McGregor Boyall while I was studying at University

      Cons

      There were no cons to report

      McGregor Boyall Associates2018-11-15

      McGregor Boyall Associates Response

      November 20, 2018Associate Director - Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and good luck with your future endeavours!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Recruitment? - MBA is the place for you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great group of people Relaxed yet proactive environment Great training for new starters and people without recruitment background

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about as of yet

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing!

      McGregor Boyall Associates2018-06-12

      McGregor Boyall Associates Response

      June 14, 2018Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review!

    • "Good Environment - If you are on the right desk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

      Pros

      - Nice colleagues around you, but careful not to touch their market space. - Not like SThree type recruitment, no KPIs for phone calls.

      Cons

      - Poor commission structure on the lower tiers. - Poor management

      Advice to Management

      Take issues within inner team bullying seriously, and if you see senior management being overly cruel or critical take action.

      McGregor Boyall Associates2018-06-21

      McGregor Boyall Associates Response

      July 5, 2018Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We take any accusations of bullying extremely seriously - your review will be passed to the CEO directly. We wish you luck with your future endeavours.

    Found 48 reviews