McGregor Boyall Associates "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

McGregor Boyall Associates Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 1 Feb 2016

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
McGregor Boyall Associates Group CEO Laurie Boyall
Laurie Boyall
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours like any other recruitment position(in 5 reviews)

  • "Being made to work long hours but I guess this is the same in all Recruitment companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Genuinely good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people - Variety of high performers and market specialists that you can learn from. It is also has a good office environment. Non KPI driven culture unlike some of McGregor Boyall's competitors. Very impressive client list so if you're an FS Recruiter you'll be lucky to work with as many clients anywhere else. Supportive team environment and lots of opportunities to socialise and network across the business. Excellent commission scheme paying up to 30%.

    Cons

    Long hours like any other recruitment position. The offices could do with being modernised.

    McGregor Boyall Associates2016-02-01

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 5, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review! We encourage a collaborative environment and it is great to hear that is reflected around the business.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best choice I've made in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    McGregor Boyall is with out a doubt the best recruitment company I have had the opportunity to work for, and in my 3 months so far it's difficult to find a fault. Unlike the 4 other recruitment companies I have worked for in my career, everything is clear and realistic with McGregor Boyall. The commission structure is excellent, there are regular incentive targets which are realistic to hit, the people I work with are all mature recruiters and the training and development is great. Honestly, can not find any faults with MB.

    Cons

    As stated above, can't find any cons with MB. Only thing is long hours which is the same in any recruitment job, but that is my own choice!

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2015-06-25

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    June 29, 2015Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Look after your staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resourcer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A brilliant team and some individually great people. A good commission structure as a resourcer. It was great not to have telephone calls monitored or be given ridiculous KPI's like most other Recruitment companies.

    Cons

    Being made to work long hours but I guess this is the same in all Recruitment companies. The progression from Resourcer to Consultant was very slow and poorly managed. It was like they were keeping you back on purpose so they didn't have to pay you more money. Managers tell you how well you are doing and give you A LOT of extra responsibility but then don't give you any rewards in return. It's like they employ junior people to get all the money they can out of them and then expect them to leave... and the cycle begins again.

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2014-10-24
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Nearly 20 years service can’t be bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    McGregor Boyall pride themselves on being a very ‘flat structured’ company – it doesn’t matter if you’re the cleaner or a Director – everyone is treated equally. They always promote within wherever possible and give employees the opportunity to ‘climb the ladder’ – the majority of staff in our dept have been with the company for 7+ years which I believe speaks for itself. There are monthly award meetings to reward specific achievements and we often have team nights out which are always good fun.

    Cons

    Can be really busy at times and everyone is expected to ‘do their bit’ so there can sometimes a demand for working long hours.

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2014-09-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding career based employer in the recruitment industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was lucky enough to have spent a rewarding 8 years with McGregor Boyall progressing from Jnr consultant through to Associate Director. Every step of the way I was offered guidance and support by my immediate boss and the management team. The firms meritocratic approach gives talented staff the tools to build their career and bank balance without limitation. If you are a decent recruiter you will succeed here - FACT

    Cons

    Occasional long hours (If you don't like that change career)

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2014-09-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews