Mccurrach Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mccurrach Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Angus Maciver
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "Telematics pulls you up on everything(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support the development of their employees Dynamic culture Great benefits Forward thinking business Brilliant clients

    Cons

    There aren't really any for me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing more for your field teams, and giving credit to the individuals/teams who deserve it . Senior leadership are doing a great effort in moving the business forward and we now need field managers to start following in their footsteps.

    Mccurrach2019-06-10
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mccurrach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with.

    Cons

    Limited progression and long hours.

    Mccurrach2019-06-10
  3. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Self management, meet a lot of new people and get to travel.

    Cons

    Being part time means I'm not entitled to all the benefits full time employees have.

    Mccurrach2019-05-08

    Mccurrach Response

    May 9, 2019Head of HR

    Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I'm interested in talking to you about the benefits comment that you have made. If you get in touch with me at n.obrien@mccurrach.co.uk, I would like to get my team to look into that for you. Thanks

  4. "On its knees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mccurrach full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You are much cleverer than the people in charge who just panic and will except you being imaginative with your reporting back if it suits them

    Cons

    Stressful bullying all the way up getting worse the higher you go Full of concern on the yammer feeds and lots of good caring ideas but only to look good but in practice it’s just a case of tough and get on with it

    Advice to Management

    Look for alternative employment as you are not very good at what you do

    Mccurrach2019-06-06

    Mccurrach Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Recruitment

    Thank you for your review. As a former colleague we appreciate feedback on our people, although we’re not sure your opinion of our management team would match ours. We are however concerned about your comments on our relationships with colleagues, and in particular accusations ...

    Show More
  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach full-time

    Pros

    loads of opportunities to learn and develop, great management and support

    Cons

    None at all, very enjoyable

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Mccurrach2019-04-10
  6. "An absolute joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros it's just a company similar to low end contracted window selling call center.

    Cons

    just stay away from them they expect you to work for nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Start giving feedback when you waste peoples time on interviews.

    Mccurrach2019-05-07

    Mccurrach Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Recruitment

    Thank you for your review. The feedback you have provided is a little confusing and we would welcome the chance to speak to you in more detail. Please can I ask you to contact our HR team for a confidential chat to enable us to fully understand your concerns - hrsharedservice@mccurrach.co.uk

  7. "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work hard and you will be rewarded. Some of the best people I have worked with.

    Cons

    At times some things can take too long to make a decision on.

    Mccurrach2019-03-30
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mccurrach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for McCurrach for over 3 years, within Unilever and PepsiCo. Had a great relationship with the management and all staff. When I visited HO , I was always made very welcome and they were all happy to see me. I would definitely recommend McCurrach as a company to work for.

    Cons

    Only downfall was there was not a bonus scheme for high performers.

    Advice to Management

    If you have someone who wants to move up and has the capability, promote from within. Management were always very positive to the staff.

    Mccurrach2019-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't recomment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mccurrach full-time

    Pros

    Apart from discounts at unpopular stores and company car(With a tracker), nothing much.

    Cons

    Untrained management, constant backstabbing and power struggles between management. No loyalty to employees and crazy expectations from the workforce.

    Mccurrach2019-04-08

    Mccurrach Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Recruitment

    Thank you for your review. As a current/past colleague we really appreciate you taking the time to feedback on our benefits and people. However, we are not sure your opinion of our management team would match ours - we pride ourselves on our development opportunities and training ...

    Show More
  10. "Whole focus on New Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mccurrach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Private Health Care, Re-growing business, big brands

    Cons

    Total focus on new customers/new business. Selling products/services and leaving others to deliver. No focus on Staff promotion or staff moral. Staff turnover is huge! (Lot of redundancies of late) Silo’d approach across the business. Perks/benefits are overrated.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the customers and employees you have. Doing to much at the one time!

    Mccurrach2019-03-27
Found 88 reviews