Media Lounge Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Media Lounge Managing Director Andy Crathorne (no image)
Andy Crathorne
25 Ratings
  1. "The Best Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPC Specialist in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A relaxed and positive working environment - Everyone is super welcoming and nice - Open office with no heavy hierarchy - everyone is approachable - Caring and supportive of personal development goals - Regular opportunities to feedback - Lots of work social opportunities

    Cons

    - The temptation of sweet treats

    Media Lounge2020-02-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Family To Be Apart Of - 13/10"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Magento Developer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Media Lounge provide one of the best working environments I have ever been part of, the work ethic in the office is a healthy blend of fun an energetic whilst staying professional. My role as a developer is made easier and relaxed due to the great planning and organisational skills by the Project Managers (just don't tell them that). Working with professionals that are top in their field is motivating and personal development is both valued and encouraged. A few extra perks include flexible start times, Pool and Ping Pong, office dogs and office outings.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any!

    Media Lounge2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Super Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros to working for Media Lounge but the one I can't get enough of is transparency. Everyone is open and honest with each other and that makes a great office environment. We have a fully supportive team who will help and guide you through anything. Progression is key!!!

    Cons

    I really cannot think of anything, even after working here for over a year!

    Media Lounge2019-09-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work 🌟"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Happy people, lots of staff incentives and senior management are always open to listening to new ideas from each and every member of the team. Staff happiness is very clearly at the top of the priority list.

    Cons

    Nada, it's a joy to be part of the team 👍🏼

    Media Lounge2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great, relaxed place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Super friendly people, with a great atmosphere! - Great bosses - Continuous encouragement to learn - Great office location

    Cons

    - Too many tempting goodies

    Continue reading
    Media Lounge2019-09-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A breath of fresh air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ECommerce Project Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked for a few Bournemouth agencies I can't speak highly enough of Media Lounge... they really are a breath of fresh air! - Friendly and very welcoming - Full of like-minded professionals - Fun, yet hardworking, culture - No egos - job roles and responsibilities are respected - Positively encourage personal development - Flexible start and finish times - Great work/life balance - Modern office - Dog friendly

    Cons

    Zero, zilch, zip, nada, nothing!

    Media Lounge2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed and laid back environment. - Surrounded by like-minded hard working experienced ecommerce professionals. - Ultra model office location is in heart of Bournemouth city centre. - Training and self improvement greatly encouraged. - Everyone is very friendly and amazing at welcoming you to the team.

    Cons

    - Too many cakes/treats for many occasions, if you want to call that a con!

    Continue reading
    Media Lounge2018-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, experienced and hard working team. Training & gaining certifications is highly encouraged. Overall very welcoming, cannot recommend highly enough.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything at the moment!

    Media Lounge2018-09-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work - 100%"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, hard-working environment. Such a great atmosphere to work in! Training and help is always there. If you ever feel stuck or unsure about anything, you will never struggle to find someone to help you.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything negative at all about the company.

    Continue reading
    Media Lounge2018-07-31
  10. "Welcoming"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Lounge full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive, structured company. Keen to help you learn quickly and get involved straight away. Encouraged to bring your dog in and regular pooch Muddles to cuddle!

    Cons

    You'll be expected to manage yourself and your time, so you have to be good at working on your own as well as with the team.

    Continue reading
    Media Lounge2018-03-06
Found 28 reviews