Medline Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medline Industries Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Medline Industries CEO Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
414 Ratings
  1. "Medline Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Salt Lake City, UT

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, company morals, overtime, flexible with schedules, bonuses

    Cons

    Management in Salt Lake City don’t really appreciate good workers; a lead is causing associates to leave instead of doing something with said individual

    Advice to Management

    Deal with Lead

    Medline Industries2019-10-07
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall just a great company to be a part of.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Cannot think of anything needed to be said

    Medline Industries2019-09-20
  3. "great place to wrok and goodcompany to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Serveice 

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    free coffee, no weekends, chance for advancement

    Cons

    can be stressful and the computer system they use is complicated and can be hard to use

    Medline Industries2019-09-20
  4. "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company! They care about their employees and make us feel valued

    Cons

    Long hours and 24 hr/7days a week availability expected

    Medline Industries2019-09-19
  5. "Good if you have no social life and family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lum Operator in Rialto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company lunches, good medical and dental program.

    Cons

    Working holidays, work to life balance. Last minute notification of overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more diversity in leadership.

    Medline Industries2019-10-01
  6. "Medline Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A/R SUPERVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Decent benefits, some extra that others do not offer like Critical Health Insurance for example. I appreciated the mentoring of upper management while I was there. Good advancement opportunities, any move around between Departments as well.

    Cons

    Workload - often worked overtime during the day and from home in the evenings as well. Many employees on the floor complained of workload resulting in higher turnover rates than normal. Taking PTO was difficult, taking two days away would put anyone a week behind due to an already heavy workload. Time Management not the issue, the volume is. The company is growing at a very rapid pace, I recommend they... accommodate with increasing quality headcount and technology. Also, the new Corporate headquarters in Northfield is already running out of space for new hires (it is a beautiful building though)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Expand and increase quality headcount to help manage the A/R to avoid an increase of bad debt in 2020.

    Medline Industries2019-09-16
  7. "Stable organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good Stability. . .

    Cons

    Good work culture . .

    Medline Industries2019-09-15
  8. "Fast paced. Lots of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries

    Pros

    Great benefits, good attempt at employee support socially

    Cons

    Nothing ever seems to get done. Very little positive communication. Most is critical unless it's based on your numbers.

    Medline Industries2019-09-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Have Drive, Will Work, Must Succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Multimedia Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Endless opportunity to advance your career -Create your own adventure mentality -Entrepreneurial spirit -HQ offers great benefits (gym, cafe, garden) -Open door policy -Great people -Strong company momentum -Privately Owned -Competitive pay -Never a lack of work to do -Executive visibility and access -Agility in decision-making -Major commuter benefits

    Cons

    -Expected to work extensively -Low work/life balance -Some (definitely not all) managers are very poorly qualified/imposter syndrome/egotistical/elitist -Everyone is a chief with very little doers on-staff -Difficult to gain head count -Behind the times in corporate culture -Large nepotism issue

    Advice to Management

    Weed out the poor managers by listening to the teams, far too much great talent lost by lack of support and toxic team environment. Increase work/life balance prioritization.

    Medline Industries2019-09-06
  10. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I got a paycheck, my schedule was pretty solid

    Cons

    Benefits were satisfactory, employees are overworked with little pay, little employee development

    Advice to Management

    Be more strategic in your daily planning, treat employees like people rather than a number

    Medline Industries2019-09-13
Found 744 reviews