Medline Industries Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Medline Industries CEO Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
458 Ratings
Pros
  • "Long term established medical company with very good benefits(in 34 reviews)

  • "Work-Life balance, Learning Scope, Managers are helpful(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Bonus program is a joke"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Owners are always reinvesting in the company and good job security.

    Cons

    Poor training, long hours, low pay, bonuses are impossible to hit

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2020-02-17
  2. "Employee focused Well rounded company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Totes Cleaner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries

    Pros

    Employee appreciation is a constant

    Cons

    Long hours rough labor that's all

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-09-27
  3. "Best job ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company! They care about their employees and make us feel valued

    Cons

    Long hours and 24 hr/7days a week availability expected

    Medline Industries2019-09-19
  4. "The good and the bad"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Katy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay time off weekends off easy job once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    managers have relations with leads coworkers have relations with each other very unprofessional long hours 12 or more hours no praise no good job does not take the time to tell you how you are doing as an employee top office managers never great you to say hello

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-02-21
  5. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Lincolnton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, insurance, vacation time, people

    Cons

    Long hours, long hours, long hours

    Medline Industries2019-01-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Overtime every day"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is mind numbingly easy. Grab pallet of boxes. Put boxes away. Put pallet away. Repeat. For at least 10 hours a day. So not really a pro... People are nice though.

    Cons

    There is mandatory overtime everyday. It ranges from 1.5 to 3 hours. And we have to work on Saturday and sometimes Sundays. Its been 3 months since we got off on time or since we didn't work on Saturday. Very hard to make plans because of this. During the interview, I was told Id start at 5. My first day they said they now start at 4. After a few weeks, because of how backed up everything was, they made us start at 3... The work is very boring and repetitive. You're not allowed to listen to music so the day goes by very slow. Its back breaking work. Not worth what they are paying. They have make themselves sound appealing with incentives for being fast but its hard to keep up the pace especially for 10 hrs a day, 5-6 days a week. The other people here are either older folk who have already put in 15-20+ years so they have to stay to retire or its younger new hires, most of which will probably not last long at this work tempo. Im recently out of the military so I am no stranger to hard work and long hours but this is the worst thing I have ever done. I would only do this if you are desperate for some cash.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Ton of opportunity to learn the industry, and develop skills among an amazing team.

    Cons

    Long hours and very competitive atomosphere. Not for the weak.

    Medline Industries2018-12-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lead"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus, benefits, meaningful job, good pay

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful at times

    Medline Industries2018-11-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior AR"

    5.0
    Senior Accounts Receivable in Northfield, IL

    I have been working at Medline Industries for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gym, cafeteria and Starbucks. Very nice building

    Cons

    No life balance. Long hours

    Medline Industries2018-11-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Medline is a fast growing company, they provide a lot of perks for employees such as discounts to a lot of business in the community, shuttle service, discount meals in the cafeteria, discounts to the medical products etc.

    Cons

    Medline is very lean in every aspect - understaffed, employees are over worked, long hours. No work/life balance. Medical benefits are too expensive and not the best coverage. They only have PPO options, no HMO options for those who prefer it.

    Medline Industries2018-10-11
Found 35 reviews