Medtronic Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medtronic Intern Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic Chairman and CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
53 Ratings
  1. "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Electrical Engineer Intern in Littleton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Entry to board design verification and design. Very good tutors and sufficient resources for you to start with.

    Cons

    Little far from Boston for students who are seeking Co-op. Vehicle and driver license is recommended if you don't relocate.

    Medtronic2020-01-17
  2. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    You can be a good friend with a senior manager as an intern

    Cons

    the working environment is really fast-paced

    Medtronic2020-01-14
  3. "Great Environment, Great People, Challenging Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Mounds View, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything about this job was great. Location, people, facility, pay

    Cons

    work was challenging and often over-complicated due to insane amounts of standards and regulations

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Medtronic2019-11-20
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic

    Pros

    Great place with challenging and meaningful projects.

    Cons

    None that impacted my experience.

    Medtronic2019-11-18
  5. "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities to grow, working with people who truly care, and helping the mission.

    Cons

    The location was not ideal

    Medtronic2019-11-07
  6. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Medtronic

    Pros

    -Summer Hours -Great Pay -Great work environment

    Cons

    I can't complain about my time there

    Medtronic2019-10-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Undergraduate Summer Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody at the office was very eager and willing to help despite usually being fairly busy with their own responsibilities. Managers and supervisors were always open to meetings to discuss how things are going.

    Cons

    Wished there were more people my age, but you learn to interact.

    Medtronic2019-10-20
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products to work on, great network

    Cons

    Large company, can be overwhelming.

    Medtronic2019-10-20
  9. "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Mounds View, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    - Decent intern pay - Additional activities planned for intern - Access to leadership and company talks/conferences - Subsidized living in Downtown Minneapolis

    Cons

    - Projects can be exciting or dull depending on the team - Certain managers have hands-off approach for interns, leaving the task of learning up to Peer Advisors

    Medtronic2019-10-12
  10. "Summer Diabetes Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Biomedical Engineer Intern 

    I worked at Medtronic

    Pros

    Independent work, experience at large corporation

    Cons

    Didn't achieve much on project due to unexpected delays and wasn't given alternative work

    Medtronic2019-10-09
Found 82 reviews