Medtronic Project Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medtronic Project Coordinator Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic Chairman and CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A large amount of resources and opportunities outside of daily job, including employee resource groups and trainings. High level of professionalism but fun leadership and coworkers.

    Cons

    Very corporate and can be hard to move up

    Medtronic2019-12-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator III in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company Great Benefit Great flexibility

    Cons

    You will work for every penny!

    Medtronic2019-09-11
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and work is good too. Lot of Growth.

    Cons

    Downsizing can happen if company struggles to hit goals. Very degree oriented even if you have the experience but no degree they make no exceptions.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good just the policy regarding the Degree (I'm working on earning mine) hurts the company sometimes.

    Medtronic2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great products, horrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products that save lives, lots of room to relocate or job transfer

    Cons

    Quality of service not valued, work tons of hours, HR protection is non-existent

    Medtronic2019-08-10
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for with amazing people. Has great benefits and compensation packages for employees.

    Cons

    Employee training could be improved.

    Medtronic2019-07-24
  6. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's an easy job to get done

    Cons

    Management is disconnected from the work that is really happening

    Medtronic2019-05-07
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, talented team to work with

    Cons

    Political, high turnover, not a ton of room for promotion

    Medtronic2019-04-06
  8. "Doing a lot to do very little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Coordinator in Northridge, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and cheap coffee

    Cons

    Little room for advancement, a lot of work is hampered by out of date policies, frequent difficulty getting information needed to complete projects, lack of communication between departments, work is generally on a temp-to-hire plan however you may be asked to be a temp for multiple years working barely above minimum wage. There is little room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the long-term, your employees are your life-blood. If you want employees to stick around they need to be treated fairly and compensated appropriately. Invest more in projects that may be costly in the short-term but will save money, time, and energy in the long term. Spend more time training existing employees in Microsoft office techniques and practices, search more for those in candidates going forward.

    Medtronic2019-04-16
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy, fast paced, plenty of opportunity to move up

    Cons

    slightly overworked at times, but.....

    Medtronic2019-02-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Project Coordinator IV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator IV in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is supportive of you advancing your career. Depending on your role, you have the opportunity to get involved in numerous projects. My manager was helpful during a difficult time in my life. When I took on additional work, I received a bonus. Great benefits, competitive pay. When I was laid off, I received a great severance package.

    Cons

    The goals of my team constantly changed. Also, the leadership members changed frequently. The company has grown so fast. Because of the complexity of the matrix, It’s difficult to get work done. At times, you’ll be overworked. I was essentially forced into doing two jobs when another employee resigned. This was temporary, but draining. The recruitment process is so slow. I was laid off because of different changes within my team. The company was supportive, but this was a major hassle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a way to be more efficient as a company.

    Medtronic2019-01-06
Found 24 reviews