Medtronic "large company" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medtronic Employee Reviews about "large company"

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
1,726 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "large company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "businsess development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Watford, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    big company lots of resources and powerful impact. my division has an unweavering passion for patients first which i am proud of

    Cons

    sometimes very large company cna make it less dynamic

    Medtronic2018-08-13
  2. "Excellent company where you can help people and grow in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, networking, learning opportunities and career growth

    Cons

    can be a bit slow moving at times as it is a large company heavily regulated

    Medtronic2019-11-21
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products to work on, great network

    Cons

    Large company, can be overwhelming.

    Medtronic2019-10-20
  4. "Great company to grow at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Business Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of very smart people to learn from. Mature processes that are always improving. Learn how to do the process, then grow by making it better.

    Cons

    Large company so sometimes feel like a cog in the wheel

    Medtronic2019-10-17
  5. "Good Starting place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Northridge, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to move around in the company

    Cons

    large company is hard to work with

    Medtronic2019-09-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Principal Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely talented, motivated and collaborative staff and innovative culture. Easy to get work done overall if you figure out how to navigate the red tape that can be expected of a large company.

    Cons

    Red tape, but nothing that cannot be expected of any large company.

    Medtronic2019-09-06
  7. "Committed to Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mission and patient focused. I work with smart, dedicated people every day. Diversity and inclusion is valued.

    Cons

    Working for such a large company, you can't avoid some bureaucracy.

    Medtronic2019-08-15
  8. "Good company, too large to be employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Excellence Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, job security, nice work environment

    Cons

    Too large company for employees to feel appreciatted, specially at mid management

    Advice to Management

    Care more about the mid management team

    Medtronic2019-08-27
  9. "Pros and cons working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and systems in place for a large company. Ethical in behavior. Diverse product line

    Cons

    Budgets are so tight and margins so tightly managed that there is not enough staff to get work done.

    Medtronic2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not MDT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Service Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large Company, over 90,000 employees. Typical benefits package

    Cons

    Continually push employees for more productivity without giving back adequate compensation. Buy's small companies rather than develop new products. Continue to decrease employee benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking benefits from employees to make the bottom line look better

    Medtronic2019-07-11
Found 137 reviews