Medtronic "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medtronic Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic Chairman and CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
1,792 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Excessive travel and not a lot of opportunity to work from home creating a better work-life balance(in 173 reviews)

  • "Often hand tied by being such a large company(in 97 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Medtronic for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working here good benefits and work life balance. We were encouraged to submit ideas. Work was varied and the people were really good to work with.

    Cons

    lack of career progression in the UK

    Medtronic2015-08-06
  2. "Constant change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great colleagues, clear messages from senior leadership. Great environment if you thrive on change

    Cons

    Difficult work life balance, constantly chasing the numbers

    Medtronic2019-06-25
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and competitive salary and benefits

    Cons

    Large company can lose focus at times and try to do too many changes at the same time

    Medtronic2020-02-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Medtronic Is a Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Logistics Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely collaborative despite its size. Teamwork is definitely how things got done. Management staff was always approachable; even when there were disagreements. Appreciated feedback on how well I performed and the areas I needed to grow more.

    Cons

    Excessive travel and not a lot of opportunity to work from home creating a better work-life balance.

    Medtronic2020-02-12
  5. "Good welfare and good team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Specialist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and good welfare

    Cons

    Competitive work environment and different package

    Medtronic2020-02-20
  6. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Good work Life Balance Mission Driven

    Cons

    Growth Opportunities Working in Grey Areas

    Medtronic2020-02-04
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and work life balance

    Cons

    Time lines immpossible to meet

    Medtronic2020-02-02
  8. "Unmatched in every category"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance Culture Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    None at all. Keep it up

    Medtronic2020-02-02
  9. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Lots of well being initiatives, lots of really good talented people. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. Communication from the top down can be very poor at times. On site facilities are lacking. Not enough canteen capacity, not enough parking.

    Medtronic2020-01-31
  10. "Great products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Operator I in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great products, new product pipeline

    Cons

    work/life balance was off. lots of travel.

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 400 reviews