Megger Reviews

Updated 18 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Megger CEO Jim Fairbairn (no image)
Jim Fairbairn
9 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Services in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good opportunities and they care about their workers.

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Megger Response

    January 23, 2020HR Administrator

    Some good pros working for Megger, we do care about our Megger family and with our well-being programme this is ever evident. Megger have pledged to become a living wage employer and with the steps in place we are ever closer to this goal. Thanks for your positive outlook on Megger,

  2. "Good company if you want to be in retired mode"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 

    I worked at Megger full-time

    Pros

    Flexi hours and working until 13:00 on Friday

    Cons

    Old fashion ideas for management


  3. "Hard at times, easy others. Poor job prospects"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Megger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to design bits for planes

    Cons

    Poor pay and career prospects

    Megger Response

    February 26, 2021Engineer

    Thank you for your review, unsure if you have the correct company as Megger design and manufacture electrical test equipment, we do not design bits for planes. Should you be looking at Meggit!

  4. "A company that is only getting better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Editor in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a very accepting company, with colleagues from all over the world and with very different personalities, but all accepting of one another. Everyone I have worked with has been friendly, enthusiastic and supportive. Over the years since I have been working for Megger, I've seen huge positive changes across the board and mostly with the work/life balance, the benefits, the culture and values and the attitudes of the staff. It wasn't great a few years ago, but now I'd be happy to recommend Megger as a place to work. One of the perks is our new flexible working policy. When I recently had to move away from the area due to personal circumstances, I was able to use this to be able to work remotely and periodically travel back to the office when needed. In the past year, there has been a huge drive to help the community and to celebrate achievement, both of which have been successful and have led to more positive attitudes among staff. That aside, on a personal note, I am very proud to be working for a STEM company. I get some pride in knowing that our products are important - they help keep workers safe and keep our society supplied with power.

    Cons

    Not a lot of career progression opportunities for some roles. Training opportunities are available, but they can be limited. The Dover building itself is barely fit for purpose - however there are plans to improve this and these are already in the works.

    Continue reading

    Megger Response

    March 2, 2020HR Administrator

    Thank you for your review, lots of good stuff happening at Megger and it's great to have you as part of the family. Our flexible working policy is working well and lots of colleagues have benefited from this. Career progression and upskilling is being looked at a lot more within Megger. A training calendar has just been released with lots of opportunities and more to come.

  5. "GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and development opportunities, Room for career growth, Paid day off for your birthday, Friendly and supportive staff

    Cons

    No negatives about working at Megger

    Continue reading

    Megger Response

    January 23, 2020HR Administrator

    I agree, Megger is a great Company to work for and with the strength of it's Management Team and Colleagues it can only get better. Thanks for your positive review, it's great to have you as part of the Megger family.

  6. "Megger care. We're one big family."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intranet Manager in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Megger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feel like part of the bigger picture. My opinions mean something. Megger fly off the charts for their Wellbeing.

    Cons

    No where around the location to go for lunch etc. but Megger do offer an onsite canteen with sandwiches and snacks.

    Continue reading

    Megger Response

    October 14, 2019HR Administrator

    We are one big family and it's great to hear you feel you are part of the bigger picture. Here's to the future of Megger, thanks for your review.

  7. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, good in house training, room for progression

    Cons

    Communication, small canteen, no room maps of the site

    Megger Response

    November 29, 2019HR Administrator

    Some great pros, always rooms for progression in a Company and Megger are certainly progressing. Improvements to the site are constant with the multi-million pound investment of Dover HQ and manufacturing plant. Thanks for your review.

  8. "Very well structured placement year programme"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Engineer in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Megger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of time allocated for training.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Megger Response

    October 9, 2019HR Administrator

    Many thanks for your review and recommending Megger.

  9. "Nicest People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Technician in Dover, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its always nerve racking starting a new job but people at Megger are so welcoming and friendly. Every person I have met has been lovely and I am enjoying my time at work. It is also great to work with people from different countries. All in all a great start to the new year. Colleagues at Megger also seem to really love what they do and care about the products they are working on.

    Cons

    I have only worked here for two weeks so this review is of my experience thus far. Cannot foresee any negatives.

    Continue reading

    Megger Response

    February 20, 2019HRD

    Good to hear you are enjoying being part of our multinational family, it's great to have you as part of the team.

  10. "A roller coaster"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Megger full-time

    Pros

    Mostly stable industry, good people, advanced technology. Grown very rapidly through acquisition, new product and geographic expansion.

    Cons

    As with many business to business companies, power rests with finance and sales. Marketing, engineering, production, human resources and purchasing teams have considerably less influence.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Megger Job Seekers

Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Megger? Share Your Experiences

Megger logo
or