Menzies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Menzies Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Julie Adams
7 Ratings
  1. "amazing place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    amazing work life balance in a friendly firm

    Cons

    don't offer parking to staff

    Menzies2019-05-01
  2. "Good team to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organised and a talented team

    Cons

    I mean they are accountants.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in people

    Menzies2019-04-24
  3. "Best avoided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Manager in Leatherhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were some good clients to work with.

    Cons

    Limited career progression and provincial work atmosphere

    Menzies2019-05-22
  4. "Personal Tax Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    Supportive, good team, flexible hours,

    Cons

    Need more consistency of hires at manager level.

    Menzies2019-02-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst firm ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Egham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Menzies part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely None what so ever!

    Cons

    where to begin....... they are tight with pay, never pay bonuses even when targets are met, management are awful lying two faced and backstabbing . They judge you on appearance rather than your work ability. They have no respect for staff or clients. The WORST firm I have ever worked for!!! Avoid at all cost!

    Menzies2019-03-25
  6. "Great forward looking firm with opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities at all levels

    Cons

    Nothing really that comes to mind

    Menzies2018-08-16
  7. "Good company, great people and spirit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outsourcing Assistant in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice open plan office, training opportunities, good people

    Cons

    Lower salary compared to other practices and industry jobs.

    Menzies2018-07-18
  8. "Hyperion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, Highly professional, secured place to work

    Cons

    Limited bus services and transportation is bit difficult

    Advice to Management

    Don't think anything at this moment.

    Menzies2018-06-25
  9. "Accounts Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good structure in place to get ACA qualified, very supportive and managers are easy to talk to and great to learn from, would definitely recommend

    Cons

    The office I worked in was a little far from anything else and training meant travelling into London for 2 weeks at a time which took around 1.5 hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Menzies, learned a lot and was treat well, thanks

    Menzies2017-07-10
  10. "Very effectively run business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menzies full-time

    Pros

    Meritocracy - if your good you can do well Strives for excellence as a business Ambitious and can be a fun place to work

    Cons

    Financial controls and KPI's drive the business - mediocrity not tolerated for long Driven approach to business Lack of positive feedback to staff often quoted

    Advice to Management

    Keep aware of the state of the people as much as the numbers

    Menzies2017-05-19
Found 15 reviews