Meraki Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Meraki Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Meraki General Manager  Todd Nightingale
Todd Nightingale
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Trip to Taiwan and free food were great perks(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great perks, great people and training(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "And middle management is heavy with talentless people leaders(in 11 reviews)

  • "Bay Area Cost of Living is TOO HIGH for the salary they provide for this position and they know it(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Experience that i would highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Market Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Meraki full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Management listen to their staff and try to act in employees interests - Amazing office with free food - Most people hit targets and hard work is rewarded - The people are amazing and have a no d***head policy - Team atmosphere: Everyone wants you to over achieve and will help you to make it happen - Training in SF for 2 weeks to learn the product properly.

    Cons

    - Free food (bad for the waist line)

    Continue reading
    Meraki2020-01-17
  2. "Best Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Meraki full-time

    Pros

    Proposition, the people and values are what we live by

    Cons

    Quotas are much tougher and comp plans not as good as other places

    Meraki2020-02-26
  3. "Network Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meraki full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunch. -Great work environment. -Work can be very interesting at times.

    Cons

    -Very bad management. -Pay is very bad. -No time for personal development.

    Continue reading
    Meraki2020-02-02
  4. "support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Meraki full-time

    Pros

    Great perks, great people and training

    Cons

    Salary paid can improve

    Meraki2019-11-24
  5. "Great technology and fun to sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere as a team

    Cons

    Will take time to grow inside the company

    Continue reading
    Meraki2019-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A fantastic place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Meraki for just over 6 months now. In that time I have been more and more impressed by the companies success and ethos. It goes without saying that working for one of Cisco's largest and fastest growing components is both exciting and rewarding, however, it is in Meraki's values and environment that the business excels. Whilst yes, we as Territory Account Manager's carry a demanding sales quota we are encouraged to think about 'how' we get to that number and if we are looking after ourselves and each other whilst striving for those goals. Examples of this include; quarterly team events, charity days, unconscious bias training, mental well-being workshops and aspiring leadership events. This helps to build an environment that breeds success for those who work here both inside and outside the office. Apart from working for a disruptive and market leading technology business, other bonuses include, a fantastic catered lunch every day, a generous share scheme, uncapped commissions and 2x yearly trips to the US. Development and career building in Meraki, Cisco, or another of Cisco's Partners is also pretty limitless.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of is that working from home is not an option in my particular role. This does not concern me but might be important to others. The intentions behind this are good, as mentioned above, its more difficult to build a cohesive team if everyone's sat at home!

    Continue reading
    Meraki2019-07-15
  7. "Does What It Says On the Tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Sales Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture really is the culture. Its relaxed yet the people work hard, you're really welcomed into the company, treated like an adult and the food is free!

    Cons

    Not enough training in my opinion, particularly in pipeline management and the use of Salesforce

    Continue reading
    Meraki2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Cisco Meraki changed my future!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Real opportunity to build your career - Amazing culture, inclusiveness and team spirit - Ability to constantly learn and develop - The people are the future of this company, I have never work with such talented and diverse people - The technology is ahead of their competitors and is defining the future of networking

    Cons

    - The free food can mess up your diet - Work time flexibility

    Meraki2019-06-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Genuinely an amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meraki is genuinely an amazing place to work - the people and the culture really encompass what this company is all about! The technology itself is disruptive and changing the marketplace which is a fantastic story and journey to be part of! You are treated to a catered buffet lunch daily alongside endless snack kitchens and a fully equipped games room to be able to get some time out. Your target is YOUR target and how you get there is completely up to you however support from a technical, personal and sales perspective is readily available! There are lots of social events to pick from and the Quota Carrying employees are treated to a Sales Kick Off in San Francisco and Vegas!! Everyone is open and welcoming and Senior members of staff are not hidden away in offices, they are on the floor and extremely approachable! Genuinely the best place I have ever worked!

    Cons

    The only thing I can mention is that working from home isn't welcomed - however, the job is a lot more fun and productive when in the office!

    Continue reading
    Meraki2019-06-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cool company with great career opportunities and perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meraki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Great people to work with. + Product is something that actually will bring value to your customers and this creates a positive vibe around the sales floor. +Management very supportive regarding career plans and help you along the way. + Compensation good and targets realistic. + Great perks, I especially enjoy the trip to US twice a year for SKO:s (and free lunch of course). + A part of Cisco, which also opens a lot of opportunities also regarding career planning. + Fun extra-curricular activities.

    Cons

    - Office currently a bit cramped due to massive growth, but I think that will be solved soon

    Continue reading
    Meraki2019-06-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 307 reviews