Mercury Drug Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mercury Drug Reviews

Updated 31 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Santa Cruz, Laguna

    I worked at Mercury Drug full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I learned so much about medicine

    Cons

    The schedule, the one day rest day and the workmates

    Mercury Drug2019-06-01
  2. "good job for newcomer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mercury Drug full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    there is a rice allowance and vitamins

    Cons

    a lot customer lack of man power

    Mercury Drug2019-05-24
  3. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mercury Drug full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have a retirement plan and open for carreer advancement.

    Cons

    Time with your 👪 family is limited.

    Advice to Management

    Balance time between family and work

    Mercury Drug2019-05-20
  4. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mercury Drug full-time

    Pros

    They offer very good benefits

    Cons

    working 6 days per week

    Mercury Drug2019-05-10
  5. "Front end cashiering and medicine dispensing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Valenzuela
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mercury Drug full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, gives mid year bonuses.

    Cons

    Tight schedule. Hard to file leave.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Mercury Drug2019-04-30
  6. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mercury Drug full-time

    Pros

    Being a mercurian,you need to be a responsible,care the needs of the customers,etc

    Cons

    Low cost of salary and benefits

    Advice to Management

    To the management; This is regarding to our salary rate,why does our salary rate is not the same?in city & in the provice? Thank you.

    Mercury Drug2019-04-19
  7. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mercury Drug full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary increment every year 15percent base on performance

    Cons

    Long standing hours, no work professionalism, shifting schedules, long hours of work, one day rest, force overtime

    Advice to Management

    Need to change grading system

    Mercury Drug2019-03-21
  8. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Mercury Drug

      Pros

      Being connected to your customers

      Cons

      Dealing with the customers you've encountered in the store

      Mercury Drug2019-01-31
    • "great work place in the Ph"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Mercury Drug full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits yearly salary increase good

      Cons

      1 day off tiring day always

      Mercury Drug2018-09-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "A stressful job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Manila, Manila
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Mercury Drug full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Extra BDO bank account Member of health insurance Philhealth, you pay yourself Regular salary payments Training Seminar free Uniform, Pants day, or Skirt day, alternating

      Cons

      6 days week, one day off 4 hours in the morning, 2-3 hours break, 4 hours in the evening You have to be at work 15 minutes before starting work, this applies during the break. Many crazy customer, they always want to have everything immediately, or want discount where there is none, insult you often. All exams must be passed, otherwise dismissal. The manager does not stand up for the interests of the employees,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay a salary that singles can live on. Select a branch in consultation with the employee. Better protect the mostly young female employees from crazy customers. Many young women often cry at home because the customers insult them and verbally abuse them, and they experience no support from the manager.

      Mercury Drug2018-10-11
    Found 32 reviews