Merlin Entertainments Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Merlin Entertainments Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 348 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Merlin Entertainments CEO Nick Varney
Nick Varney
164 Ratings
  1. "Good company and good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free passes for theme parks and commission based sales

    Cons

    No cons found it a positive experience

    Merlin Entertainments2019-06-16

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    June 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for this! Happy employees make happy customers :)

  2. "Merlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merlin Entertainments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company, great experience and fantastic team.

    Cons

    No negatives, great company to work for.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-05-30

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    June 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    So glad you've found working with Merlin to be such a positive experience!Hope to have you back again in the future!

  3. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time

    Pros

    An excellent global company with a strong vision and values. There are so many opportunities to develop a career at Merlin and make a difference. The company cares for its employees and is focused on developing their employees, increasing diversity and inclusiveness and creating memorable experiences for their guests. There are also great perks, such as free tickets to the attractions worldwide!

    Cons

    Merlin needs to fast track its technology advancements and embrace change on a global level.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-02-26

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    March 20, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi! Thanks so much for this lovely review, it's great to see that our employees feel appreciated and allowed to grow and develop as professionals. It's true the world around us is changing so rapidly, keeping up with new technological trends is high on our agenda moving forward!

  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merlin Entertainments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good comany friendly nice people

    Cons

    dont get paid enough ever

    Advice to Management

    up hourly pay to more

    Merlin Entertainments2019-02-25

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    March 20, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Merlin. We are glad that you found staff to be friendly and that you would recommend us to a friend! We'll take your advice on board. Thanks again!

  5. "Magical company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -Free Merlin passes to worldwide attractions -Positive atmosphere at work, real team spirit -Excitement of being a part of such a global and fast-paced company -Flexible working -Talk about roller coasters all day!

    Cons

    -I have not come across any cons so far

    Merlin Entertainments2019-02-25

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    March 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    HI, thanks so much for this! Keep on working your magic!

  6. "internship 6 months length very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Merlin Entertainments full-time

    Pros

    quite nice experience working for Legoland

    Cons

    sometimes a little bit busy

    Merlin Entertainments2019-02-20

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    February 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi, Thanks for this review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your internship at LEGOLAND. Our parks do get extremely busy, so we will look into what we can do to ease the workload for our staff during these times. All the best and hope to work with you again !

  7. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Host in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merlin Entertainments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone works really well as a team, great moral and incentives to work hard and you have the opportunity to move around different Merlin attractions.

    Cons

    Can be quite stressful during the High Seasons, the days are longer but go faster because you're constantly busy.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-02-09

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    February 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time as a Merlin employee! Team spirit is vital to our way of working. We'll look into the Summer shifts!

  8. "Rides and attractions assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time

    Pros

    different from other jobs, fun environment as you can imagine working on rollercoasters at a theme park

    Cons

    Long induction process, but it paid

    Merlin Entertainments2018-08-04
  9. "Amazing merlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time

    Pros

    amazing company, treat u like family

    Cons

    id cards for tills to be ables to use right away and not have to wait

    Advice to Management

    consider families who may not be able to afford cbeebies hotel or other hotels on site and offer lower rate

    Merlin Entertainments2018-08-03
  10. "Good Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The chance to excel in your career is amazing. Hours are long but the satisfaction in guest relations wins over the hours. Discounts available for Merlin Annual Passes 40 free tickets to merlin attractions for family & friends (Dependent on time with the company)

    Cons

    Hours are long, Merlin to take notice on some older attractions.

    Merlin Entertainments2018-06-26
Found 348 reviews