Microchip Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Microchip Technology Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Microchip Technology Chairman and CEO Steve Sanghi
Steve Sanghi
466 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Tech Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Staff 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microchip Technology

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits and flexi time. Great team and team dynamics

    Cons

    Company was taken over by competitor

    Microchip Technology2017-03-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microchip Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some great colleagues, boss, work interesting at times, great travel opportunities

    Cons

    Keeping destructive employees for their individual contributions, very american attitude to work life balance, awful HR, a lot of internal promotions so lots of dinosaurs

    Continue reading
    Microchip Technology2019-03-21
  3. "Good Company but less than Average Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Whiteley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microchip Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work/family time balance. Opportunity to learn and grow. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Pay was less than average.

    Continue reading
    Microchip Technology2018-01-06
  4. "A collaborative family of engineers, marketing and salespeople"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microchip Technology

    Pros

    The fact that Microchip has a commissionless sales force leads to a very collaborative working life. Information and leads are shared and people work together to help a customer. Political games, at least among the engineers in the UK, were minimal. It felt like a meritocracy. Management is very approachable and anyone can talk to anyone about ideas, all the way up to Steve Sanghi. Internal hiring was highly valued.

    Cons

    Like many multinationals, it can be quite slow on the uptake of new ideas. The guiding values did not always feel like they were being lived up to. Many times, a move to another country was necessary for career advancement.

    Continue reading
    Microchip Technology2011-12-16
  5. "Good place to work if you are not too ambitious as the carreer path is blurred and often non-existent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Winnersh, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microchip Technology

    Pros

    Manager are accessible Various training on offer

    Cons

    No carreer path visible Share bonus so what ever your contribution in the company success

    Microchip Technology2011-08-18
  6. "Microchip technology review Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microchip Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable Company Great CEO who communicates often and well

    Cons

    Sometimes Years of work at microchip matter than real work

    Continue reading
    Microchip Technology2020-02-16
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microchip Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking to advance your career, Microchip is a great place! The company has grown tremendously since I started 4 yrs. ago. I've had the opportunity to work on various projects outside my normal job responsibilities with all the acquisition activity and I've learned a lot along the way. The company provides a lot of training (in house and externally) and I've been promoted twice in the short time I've been here. Excellent leadership that invests in employees.

    Cons

    My daily commute is a little far but I knew that signing up. Other than that, I can't think of anything negative. The pay and benefits are good and the people are great.

    Microchip Technology2020-02-03
  8. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Microchip Technology full-time

    Pros

    Offers best work life balance

    Cons

    Need to have better employee policies

    Microchip Technology2020-02-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analog Layout Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microchip Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, trainings and presentations, nice internal events, great company culture

    Cons

    Salary a bit lower than other companies

    Microchip Technology2020-01-31
  10. "Not Looking for Best in Class Personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Controller in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Microchip Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Steady Company, Teamwork, World-Wide

    Cons

    Looking for Average Employees so can have lower wages

    Microchip Technology2020-02-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 793 reviews