Millbank Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Millbank Managing Director David Hopley (no image)
David Hopley
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good agency

    Mar 15, 2022 - Project Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible, good pay, pay on time

    Cons

    irregular weekly wages but goes hand in hand with agency work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Ground work account manager

    Aug 2, 2022 - Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Still in business at moment

    Cons

    They do look after staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great company

    Oct 26, 2021 - Project Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Supportive and quick in updating contracts and sending out documents always a phone call away and ready to help

    Cons

    Lack of Offering new opportunities although mainly due to down turn in industry….

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Financial Advisor

    Jul 4, 2020 - Financial Advisor in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    company is closing down soon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Millbank Holdings Ltd

    Mar 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional company loaded with experienced people to learn from. Everyone knows their stuff about the industries they work in and do their jobs with real conviction. Management is accommodating of family matters when needed.

    Cons

    Some areas of management are quite old fashioned.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that an "old fashioned" management style isn't always a bad thing.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Welcoming environment with a wealth of knowledge and experience

    May 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Runcorn, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joining a well established company here, you instantly begin to see why it has done so well with the history, knowledge and experience that the staff bring in which some have been here 20+ years. The staff here are very welcoming, friendly and always willing to provide support and advice if/where needed. When I started at Millbank as a trainee, I was provided with all the training, time and knowledge needed by the management to help me succeed and progress within the company. I have really enjoyed my time here so far and I hope to enjoy many more years at Millbank.

    Cons

    As far as I am aware, there are no cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's great to hear that our training scheme is paying off and that you're enjoying working at Millbank.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good working environment

    Mar 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good to have an agency that understands work life balance. Professional environment shaped by a culture focused on delivery and understanding engineering requirements. Level of experience of the consultants means you are generally allowed to get on with your tasks with minimum supervision. Plenty of parking and next to a shopping centre making it easy to nip out for lunch.

    Cons

    Commute to Runcorn can be difficult from north of the river, with the new bridge build and road works. This will be resolved though later in the year when the build is finished.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your review. Thankfully with the new bridge up and running, traffic to the north of the river is never an issue anymore.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture and team with a very well respected brand in the market

    Mar 1, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked with Millbank for over a year now the main Pros are follows: People There are some great people that work at Millbank. It's testament to the business when you have key people that have been there for over 25 years. This is a key reason the business has been successful as we have key people who know the industry, disciplines and recruitment sector very well, which allows us to provide very strong delivery to our clients. Location The offices are very well setup and it's very easy to get to over the Runcorn-Widnes Bridge. When the new bridge is open it will be even easier as the exit is just down the road. There is ample free parking so I'm never short of somewhere to leave my car. The atmosphere is one of professionalism. Yes there is the usual office banter, but everyone knows what they are doing so there isn't the need for any KPIs or aggressive sales strategies. We're helping candidates find jobs and clients find people, so it's the ethos to take a people focused approach to recruitment. History The name and brand is very well received with all of our clients and we have agreements that have been in place for over 25 years. You only keep trading with those clients for that long if you add value to what they do. Values The values of Millbank are Heritage, Integrity, Knowledge, Respect and Real. These are values I uphold, so it was one of the reasons I joined them and they are true in the culture of the business.

    Cons

    The cons of the business would be that the professional approach may not be for everyone. If you're used to a sales driven/KPI environments that some Sales companies have, it could be easy to lose your way. They give you all the systems and support you need, but it's then up to that person to take ownership of their role and build the business they are responsible for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your detailed review. It reflects our ethos well and it's good to hear that our values are being carried forward.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Nov 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Runcorn, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming in to an office where some staff have been there for 20+ years can be pretty intimidating either as a consultant or support staff. However, within a short period I was made to feel welcome not only by my colleagues but also by the Directors and Managing Director. Good culture, everyone enjoys themselves but gets the job done. For those who are looking to start a career in the recruitment industry – working alongside Consultants who have been with the same company for 20+ years is invaluable. For experienced Consultants and Managers looking for a change - there are lots of opportunities for progression and development and you will be challenged to think outside the box.

    Cons

    There are no downsides that stands out for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. It's really important that we make our new staff feel welcome right away so it's great to hear you felt that way.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Welcoming and friendly

    Oct 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From my first interview at Millbank I got the sense that the company has succeeded through a commitment to doing things the right way. When I talk to other newer hires, they also decided to join for that reason, and it's encouraging that there are so many long-serving staff members still with the business today. The office atmosphere is friendly and inclusive. Staff are very supporting of one another. There's also a very good work/life balance at Millbank, which is wonderful for my family life.

    Cons

    The group structure can be confusing at first, as Millbank is made up of the recruitment business, rail and rail training, and it takes a while to wrap your head around why this is and how it works. Maybe for some the prospect of commuting to Runcorn might not be appealing, but there's no traffic and free parking at the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Millbank Response

    Digital and Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. We're very lucky to have such experienced staff to help develop the next generation of consultants here.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Millbank Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Millbank? Share Your Experiences

Millbank logo
or