Mixpanel Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 of over 226 reviews

4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mixpanel CEO Amir Movafaghi
Amir Movafaghi
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture & smart people(in 14 reviews)

  • "work life balance at the office(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some growing pains but nothing that is not worth working here(in 12 reviews)

  • "Analytics is getting crowded as a space(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Tech

    83.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Mixpanel~406910
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The Best Company!

      Mar 6, 2019 - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Packages, Benefits, Office Location, Team & Culture, Management, flexibility, product is amazing, investment in business and people. Great leadership and vision for the future its a really exciting time and I feel very lucky to be apart of the journey.

      Cons

      I cant think of any!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Strong Leadership, Culture and Future Growth Potential

      Dec 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Recent London leadership hires (directors from Linkedin, Google) bring with them experience, direction and, importantly, the can do mentality that resides in SV culture + Recently rebranded culture and values allowing you to be yourself in addition to employee resource groups + There are many projects going on that you can pick which one you want or simply start your own - its unlike a more mature organization where the best projects are either secret or handed to senior managers for execution + Fantastic perks on top of wages

      Cons

      - London office location (though we are looking to move more central) - Its a global organization so need to work US office hours frequently but thats part of the tech package these days

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazingly talented people who inspire you daily.

      Dec 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have some rockstar people at this company who I am excited to work with daily. We're at an exciting time of international expansion and thus more and more career opportunities are available. I feel my career is growing and pushing me in the direction I want to go, and the leaders we have in place are aligned on the same goals.

      Cons

      There is always growing pains of expanding internationally, but it's a fun challenge. I can't think of much.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible momentum

      Dec 14, 2018 - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Right time, right team, right product. Fantastic culture, and equally impressive leadership team across all the geo's, but i'm most impressed by the product. This is a market leading product in a very buoyant sector. Most companies are reviewing their analytic strategy to help them better understand how their customers use their websites/apps, which will help inform them to make strategic 'data driven' decisions to improve them.

      Cons

      The market is pretty crowded with legacy players, and some 'up and coming', but this only confirms (to me) that this is a growing market. It's a start up, thats progressing into the next stage, so there are many changes. Some thrive in this environment, some don't...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Time to Work Here

      Nov 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's never been better in year 3 of being at Mixpanel. There is more focus to the product, vision and growth of the company, coupled with the addition of charismatic leaders with experience scaling some of the world's most successful tech companies. Mixpanelers have always been fun, caring people to work with, but the culture has really improved in the last 6 months and there is renewed energy on the Go-to-Market team to make the most of the opportunity in front of us. It all adds up to an exciting year that will be surely filled with lots of rewarding work and the opportunity for every employee to make a significant impact.

      Cons

      It's not a company for everyone. There are lots of interesting questions to solve and the recent leadership and culture changes create teams that work fast without fear to make mistakes (something like 50+ feature updates in 6 months). It's data informed and intelligent risk, but it does mean things can pivot quickly. If you're the type of person that gets overwhelmed when trying to prioritize work or requires handholding to do your job, depending on the department, it may be too much. I don't see this as a good or bad thing, but not all working styles will thrive here. Those that lead by example, play well with others, naturally curious, and don't shy away from taking ownership do better here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company with Amazing Culture

      Nov 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love Mixpanel and everything about the company. Our culture is phenomenal, my team is phenomenal, the perks and benefits are fantastic ( volunteer time off, learning time off, etc) and the product continues to be top of the line ( multiple awards and coming ) and there is big investment from leadership in both the team and the product.

      Cons

      Some growing pains as any company would have in our position

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best PEOPLE and PRODUCT to work for

      Oct 1, 2021 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Everyone who I have interacted with has been so genuinely kind, smart, and passionate about their jobs -The product is the BEST in the market which makes a sales rep's life much easier -The roadmap for the company is promising and is what the customers want -Management cares about my personal life and mental health -I know what I need to do to get promoted

      Cons

      Can't think of any real complaints. If I had a magic wand, I wish Mixpanel had... -401K Matching -A lunch service (Like weekly DoorDash credits) -Cuter swag? -More wellness allowance a month ($100 is already nice, but not enough to cover my membership) -WFH Benefits (to expense WiFi) -

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Everything that "glitters" isn't "gold"

      Nov 3, 2021 - G&A Role in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Expense reimbursements 2. Travel 3. Free meals (as all tech companies do) 4. Some people genuinely do care about the company's culture 5. Commute convenience

      Cons

      1. No head of HR to report to 2. Management down talks employees/no equal respect shown or given 3. Horrible onboarding process 4. This company pretends to be extremely people oriented, until you've accepted the offer... it's only so long before true colors come out 5. No work-life balance (they pretend you will have this as well) 6. Most employees are nasty and rude (including management) 7. Lack of company culture & values 8. No consistency in anything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, culture, and growth opportunities!

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, incredible people, lots of opportunity for company and career growth!

      Cons

      With all the growth opportunities comes lots to do.

      5 people found this review helpful

      Mixpanel Response

      VP of People and Business Operations

      Thank you so much for providing us your feedback! It's great to know that our People & Culture and opportunities for career growth are a strength. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you have any constructive feedback in the future!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love My Co-Workers

      Sep 21, 2021 - Corporate Paralegal in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My Mixpanel co-workers are wonderful people that make it a joy to work (even remotely).

      Cons

      Continuing changes to the sales team; but it is typical in a tech startup.

      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 216 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mixpanel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mixpanel? Share Your Experiences

    or