Moët Hennessy Diageo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Moët Hennessy Diageo Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Moët Hennessy Diageo CEO Francois-Xavier DESPLANCKE
Francois-Xavier DESPLANCKE
1 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Need to be comfortable with change and complexities

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2019-08-31
  2. "Very dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo for less than a year

    Pros

    Very dynamic work environment Amazing products / brands Lot of opportunities to learn Beautiful offices

    Cons

    May be difficult to find a job opportunity following the internship

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2019-01-22
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Government Affairs Intern in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues, supervisors willing to teach. Small group but very motivated.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons.

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2017-11-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing for Moet Hennessy Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We can learn how famous brands are made and keep these brand desirability. Also we can learn how to fascinate consumers to build brand image.

    Cons

    Not so good at consumer research. Moet Hennessy has strong confidence for their product. And they say that we don't do marketing, we make desirability. This culture cause us not to research customer needs.

    Advice to Management

    Need more customer research and invest to marketing activities. The guideline which Maison make is too strong and not flexible for each regions. Need more localized marketing strategies.

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2017-01-08
  5. "Business Controller Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time

    Pros

    excellence, professionalism, way of working, team spirit

    Cons

    hard to define a culture

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2016-09-19
  6. "Sales Director Wines & Spirits, Ecommerce Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director Wines & Spirits, Ecommerce Management in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I have been working at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good product training and product portfolio

    Cons

    lack of proper review on career development

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2016-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Brand Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Moët Hennessy Diageo

    Pros

    Excellent mobility opportunities and overseas training Dynamic Industry and team Holistic marketing responsibilities (brand & trade)

    Cons

    Long Hours Lack of work and life balance

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2016-04-13
  8. "marketing assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time

    Pros

    various brand marketing mission and events

    Cons

    leadership team is a mystery

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2015-11-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo full-time

    Pros

    It has a lot of attractive high-end luxury wines and spirits brands that everybody knows. The brands themselves make employees excited to work there.

    Cons

    Surprisingly a lot of people start looking unhappy to work for this company soon after they join the company. The work is hard and keeps you long hours every day. Forget about work-life balance. There's no such thing. Colleagues do not cooperate with each other.

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2015-09-02
  10. "I have been working as a marketing research intern at Moet Hennessy Diageo France for 6 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Marketing Research Assistant in Paris
    Recommends

    I worked at Moët Hennessy Diageo

    Pros

    Training on several technical tools at the beginning of the internship Responsibilities delegated to interns Very good working atmosphere Opportunities to get a permanent job at the end of the internship

    Cons

    Similar everyday tasks Rigid hierarchy

    Moët Hennessy Diageo2015-02-11
Found 18 reviews