Mobily Reviews

Updated 3 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Mobily CEO Khaled Alkaf (no image)
Khaled Alkaf
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed working environment generally speaking(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great work environment in terms of team spirit and friendship everyone is really friendly(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unclear Career path and promotion opportunities(in 12 reviews)

  • "No clear career ladder, lack of learning opportunities(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Oracle BRM Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle BRM Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobily full-time

    Pros

    An experienced, skilled and highly adaptable Oracle BRM Consultant having more than 10 years of experience in IT industry.

    Cons

    Sitting late in office, in IT work never stop. Have to learn to shut down my laptop by end of working hours.

    Mobily2020-05-03
  2. "4 years as documentary & 2 years as Technical Support Staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobily

    Pros

    Following my passion and Ambition

    Cons

    The ability to enhance your skills

    Mobily2020-03-06
  3. "Scum."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in West Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mobily full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent locations and that's all.

    Cons

    Pay, commission, structure, organization, management, scheduling.

    Continue reading
    Mobily2020-03-20
  4. "Great company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Segment Manager in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobily full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Balance personal life and work

    Cons

    No clear career development plan

    Mobily2020-02-11
  5. "Stay away do not work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mobily full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros, terrible company don't work here

    Cons

    Micromanaging, terrible management, poor training, upper management has no trust for the team, very negative culture

    Continue reading
    Mobily2020-02-26
  6. "You will get a mental issue at this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mobily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, and benefits if you not working as a contractor

    Cons

    If you are a contractor with Mobily, you will get paid much less than the regular employee, stressful workplace, no career growth, working for extra hours without any compensation, and your technicalities will decrease with time.

    Mobily2019-12-06
  7. "Professional Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optical Transport Specialist Manager in Dammam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobily full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Deploying latest technologies in the network.

    Cons

    Salary increment is very slow.

    Mobily2019-09-10
  8. "Work Ethics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Jeddah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobily full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    once work is properly and equally assigned everyone will be at ease

    Cons

    Not properly work load assigned.

    Continue reading
    Mobily2019-09-08
  9. "Good Place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mobily full-time

    Pros

    Good and polite people good exposure

    Cons

    There are few cons, but nothing major

    Mobily2019-09-17
  10. "Was a Great company but a lot of politics and segregation based on your nationality like everywhere in the golf region."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence Manager in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobily full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Training, Good pay, Learning opportunity

    Cons

    -You get promoted based on your nationality, not your work.

    Mobily2019-08-26
Found 121 reviews