Momentum Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Momentum Marketing Group Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Jessica Vihtelic
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Events 

      I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There were zero pros to working here

      Cons

      Everything about working here is awful

      Momentum Marketing Group2019-06-25
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Salesman in Sharonville, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Absolutely none. This was a waste of my time

      Cons

      They don’t pay like they say they will. They work you almost 80 hours a week with no overtime pay. You will never advance. This job is terrible and the owner Jessica is a terrible nightmare of a human being.

      Advice to Management

      Please stop torturing people!

      Momentum Marketing Group2019-04-15
    • Helpful (6)

      ""Event Coordinator" ?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time

      Pros

      Only typing this because Glassdoor requires at least 5 words. No pros. Look elsewhere.

      Cons

      I interviewed at Momentum for an Event Coordinator position several years ago and accepted the role after 3 very very bizarre interviews (the first of which, I sat in a lobby full of other almost college grads who had fallen for a click-bait job title hoping for a job within their field) The third interview was spent trying to sell $200 bamboo pillows at a low-income Kroger in Cincinnati (really?!) After accepting the...

      Show More
      Momentum Marketing Group2018-10-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unstructured unorganized company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time

      Pros

      Positivity from some people, good opportunity if you like to constantly push sales and drive people crazy in stores.

      Cons

      Little to no office organization, lack of direction and training, unstructured job duties.

      Momentum Marketing Group2018-08-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Depends on the person"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Sharonville, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I loved the people working there! Great people to be around and a lot of positive energy. Employees get a lot of negative feedback in the stores from customers about being annoying but ultimately it challenges your self worth and it has made me stronger as an individual.

      Cons

      They take advantage of their employees and make them work ridiculous hours for the smallest amount of pay. They want you in a ownership mentality and if you don't to reach your goals, then you have to stay after and you are not getting paid anymore. Well that doesn't really work for a hourly worker. On your days off, you go in and set up in the stores for the next rotation so you maybe get one day a week that you are...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be honest. I left because I felt like my job was sketchy and not worth spending anymore time.

      Momentum Marketing Group2018-07-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Office Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mullins, SC
        Recommends

        I worked at Momentum Marketing Group part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great people to work with.

        Cons

        There were no cons I can think of.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Momentum Marketing Group2018-05-10
      • "Not a bad place, just not for me"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time

        Pros

        If you're looking for a fast paced environment and love working directly with people then this is definitely the place to be. It's hard work but can be rewarding, and the people are great.

        Cons

        frustrating, long hours, and physically exhausting.

        Momentum Marketing Group2018-03-20
      • "Campaign Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time

        Pros

        Learn great conversation skills, put outside of your comfort zone (growth), increased confidence

        Cons

        Make sure you understand pay structure is national average, not average of the office so it will vary

        Advice to Management

        Really respect Jessica

        Momentum Marketing Group2018-03-19
      • Helpful (4)

        "Marketing manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Cincinnati, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Momentum Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You are assign a manager who works with hands on. Call you from 6am to 11pm. They have to work with you to get promoted. You are told you are the top 10 from 210 app to make it to the job. And is told how much you can possible make after 8 months. The CEO manager will hands tell your her pay every 2 to 3 days. Plus you get a cool title (doesn't mean anything)

        Cons

        You learn they bring anyone who past a background check. You tell misfrom information to bring people on your team. But you learn how get word things right so you aren't lying. You always get a call saying I have exciting opportunity only you can do when you realize you are doing free labor the manger could not mange. But hey they draw on a whiteout board of the money. You might or not make. This is bad but a lot of employees...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Talk slow. You don't need to impress people to make people believe you are successful. Most question are just curious question about their job and paychecks. Just cause you talk fast and blow off doesn't mean its helpful. Good luck

        Momentum Marketing Group2017-11-20
      • Helpful (6)

        "RUN AWAY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sharonville, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Momentum Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        They are all very friendly people and their morning meetings are very motivational! They do teach you great communication skills while in training

        Cons

        This place doesn’t believe in personal lives!! If you’re on your day off you still get constant emails,texts, calls etc! The hours are crazy mainly because your schedule constantly is changing! They expect you to eat breathe and sleep momentum!

        Advice to Management

        Remember people are human, they need time to themselves THERE HAS TO BE BALANCE!! Employees are going to get burnt out if it keeps being done this way

        Momentum Marketing Group2017-12-03
      Found 38 reviews