Momentum Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 34 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Momentum Founder and CEO Alisha Lyndon
Alisha Lyndon
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I don't dread Mondays!

    Apr 6, 2021 - Marketing Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are plenty of reasons why I would recommend Momentum as a company in general but to name a couple: the people & their work ethic. From the very first phone conversation with Momentum's talent partner, it was made very clear how deeply they care about the people they employ. It seems a lot of time and effort have been put into creating and maintaining a fun and inclusive company culture - this is felt in every area of the job. I can't commend the team enough for not only making the onboarding process smooth, but thoroughly enjoyable too (particularly difficult in a covid/virtual world). I can't emphasise how supportive my direct manager is and how easy it has felt to become a part of the wider team. The company is growing rapidly and with this growth come a wealth of projects, creativity and innovation. Every day is different, it's never boring and I no longer dread Mondays!

    Cons

    The nature of such a fast-paced environment can be tiring but so long as everything remains organised and the constant communication continues, it doesn't become overwhelming. It's far nicer to be busy than bored!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Full on and fulfilling

    Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's fantastic to work for a business that is so committed to delivering it's promises at the highest possible level. Whether those commitments are to the team or the clients. Momentum provides a fantastic opportunity to learn and develop and try new ideas surrounded by an experienced, creative and supportive team. The business has the best culture of any I have worked in with a genuine interest in the progression and care of the people it employs. An interest that it's demonstrated it's commitment to in the way that it acts and the money, time and resource it has been willing to commit. I've been made to feel part of the family even thought I've only been able to meet a very small number of the team since I joined in January.

    Cons

    It is an extremely fast-paced environment with a culture of innovate, update, adapt - so lots of comms, to lots of people, lots of the time. Fewer channels would be great but I'm not sure possible without slowing down - and we don't want that to happen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The change to remote working has only strengthened the culture at Momentum

    Feb 5, 2021 - Creative Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teamwork. Strong Collaboration. Exciting culture. Positive work ethic and it gives a damn.

    Cons

    Possibly too many meetings but that’s all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Momentum Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Jan 26, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is super, the clients are exciting market-leading tech companies and the work is challenging and fun at the same time.

    Cons

    None, it's a great business with a very promising future ahead.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Momentum Response

    Head of People

    Lovely feedback, thanks for taking the time to leave it.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A company that pushes you to be better

    Dec 18, 2020 - Business Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Momentum's purpose is clear and everyone that works there is massively committed to fulfilling that purpose, every day. 2020 was a testing year but Momentum showed amazing empathy for it's people and clients, adapting at every turn and delivering more value than before. I feel proud to have worked at such a forward-thinking and ever-evolving business.

    Cons

    Working at Momentum is intense. The pace is fast and the hours are long. If you are considering working here, you should know that and be prepared for that.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Disorganised and stressful

    Feb 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money wasn't bad & the people were nice for the most part.

    Cons

    Not particularly creative. Long hours to cover work load.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Momentum Response

    Head of People

    Please could I ask the reviewer to triple check this review was intended for Momentum the growth consultancy (as in, Account Based Marketing) and remove if it was intended for a different Momentum which is possibly the case based on the review content. Either way please feel free to reach out directly to Rhian Price, People Director to discuss.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Proud to be here

    May 12, 2020 - Creative Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I consider myself very lucky to be working at Momentum. The team here are special and there is a unique bond that’s quite unlike anywhere else I’ve worked. Every day I feel energised by the enthusiasm, professionalism and dedication of the whole team and as a collective I can’t think of a smarter bunch of people. The world is going through some challenging times and Momentum has responded brilliantly – in fact there is a real feeling that we will come out of it stronger.

    Cons

    Cons? Not really. There were some growing pains when I first joined but today Momentumabm gets most things right.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really enjoying it!

    Aug 19, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are by far the best part of working here. A very friendly office where you always have someone to count on. The collective knowledge of the team is outstanding. This office is full of brilliant people with such a diverse background and skill set, no question is left unanswered. The company has clear and ambitious goals for the next fiscal year and are putting the pieces in place to achieve those goals. There has been an evident shift in the way the leadership team works, I look forward on seeing the progress in a few more months. Great central location beside Leather Lane market, you can't say there's nothing eat here (even on a budget). Frequent and fun social events really bring the team together. Good at recognising hard work. Opportunity to visit or transfer to our office located in the USA.

    Cons

    No health benefits. Growing pains in a fast paced industry, sometimes the workload is quite heavy but if vocalised management will help resolve. Communication hasn't always been the strong suit of the company but this is something that is clearly being worked on and that has improved over the last 6-8 months.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing team to work with

    Mar 11, 2020 - Junior Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The entire company is filled with talented and hardworking people. Very supportive and encouraging environment. Great platform for people just starting out their careers. Flexible and fun place To work with a really nice energy. A huge proportion of the exec/senior team (+CEO) are women, which is very inspiring!

    Cons

    Personal development/progression is something I’ve had to be very proactive with (not necessarily a con), however, a bit more guidance with this would be good. Workload can be inconsistent, but I know this is improving and being worked on.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Momentum Response

    Head of People

    This is such a lovely review, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Never felt so welcome!

    Aug 28, 2019 - Office Manager in Farringdon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people! This is genuinely the first company where I have felt included, valued, listened to and above all respected. The company care about you and support you and there is a great family vibe. We occasionally have office dogs which automatically adds fun to an already great atmosphere. We have really fun social events which are always creative and outside the box and the office is open planned so you don't feel like you're on top of each other. It's a breath of fresh air working here.

    Cons

    Every day is diverse and different so if you are wanting a slow and steady paced job this probably isn't the place for you.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Momentum Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for this lovely review. During lockdown I think a lot of us are missing the vibrant office atmosphere and can't wait to return to it as soon as possible!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Momentum Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Momentum? Share Your Experiences

Momentum logo
or