Mon Ami Gabi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mon Ami Gabi Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mon Ami Gabi President Christopher Meers (no image)
Christopher Meers
3 Ratings
  1. "nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mon Ami Gabi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great guest and good location

    Cons

    how you get paid

    Continue reading
    Mon Ami Gabi2020-02-27
  2. "Good First Hostess Job Pay Could Be More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The food at end/beginning of shift, fun people to work with and you get to talk in downtime, managers are nice. Customers were generally nice and you get awesome views of the fountains!

    Cons

    Pay could be more, you don't really make a lot of tips because so many hosts are on at one time at the busiest time in the night. Girls who work the board usually get tipped and don't tip share it, but they do have to deal w more, but also have higher pay. There are definitely higher paying hostess jobs around town but if you have the chance to work here as your first hostess job you should.

    Continue reading
    Mon Ami Gabi2019-10-22
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really helped me learn the restaurant industry and business as a manager there. Bonuses were every quarter and we never missed one.

    Cons

    Very tight working space for the amount of volume. Kitchen was very congested and sometimes dangerous.

    Mon Ami Gabi2019-04-23
  4. "Okay, if you follow the rules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local managers were great Fantastic training Employee meal before dinner shifts

    Cons

    Not having time for a bathroom break Corporate managers could be overbearing

    Mon Ami Gabi2017-07-10
  5. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mon Ami Gabi full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Friendly managers. Benefits.

    Cons

    Bad hourly pay. No opportunity to move up.

    Mon Ami Gabi2017-06-06
  6. "Good entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts! Management was usually very upbeat and fun, making it easy for you to smile and look happy at work.

    Cons

    Very busy, no break system, sometimes guests get angry over the stupidest things(but that happens everywhere)

    Continue reading
    Mon Ami Gabi2017-01-08
  7. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi

    Pros

    Fun people and work environment

    Cons

    Management was at times inconsistent

    Mon Ami Gabi2016-09-23
  8. "Mon Ami Gabi-server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team is awesome to work with. Professional, knowledgeable and passionate. Great perks with the company such as insurance, food discounts and seniority.

    Cons

    Non that I can think of, really enjoyed everything.

    Continue reading
    Mon Ami Gabi2016-08-16
  9. "Mon ami jewelry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Stevensville, MD

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment in motivated atmosphere

    Cons

    No room for growth in most areas

    Mon Ami Gabi2016-08-15
  10. "Good money but no fullfilment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mon Ami Gabi full-time

    Pros

    Always busy, never a slow season. Fast paced and interesting clients. Decent food and extensive product training.

    Cons

    Little concern for home life balance and disregard for employee welfare. in a number based environment

    Mon Ami Gabi2016-08-21
Found 17 reviews