Monese Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Monese Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Monese CEO Norris Koppel
Norris Koppel
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Monese isn't perfect, but is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    I will not mention material benefits and perks, because for me it is more important the environment and how I feel. For me, Monese has an excellent company culture that focuses on growth based on values, which promotes constructivism instead of judgmentalism and people are free to submit their opinions and feedback. As an employee, I feel that I can provide honest feedback. And that is a valuable non-material benefit...

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a fast-growing environment, and sometimes it can take more time for a new employee to find the right balance between completing their daily tasks and knowing the company (understanding the business, the role of each team, the part of everyone, and so on.). Nevertheless, this is something that can be solved with one's team support and team lead guidance.

    Monese2019-02-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "At Monese you have a voice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A company that trusts and values you - Flat hierarchies and freedom to try out new things and work autonomously - Great work environment, definitely a place to learn and develop - Creative minds and cooperative staff - Easy to identify with the company’s values, ideas and visions - Supportive in balancing work and life, flexible - Fast-paced, constant challenges, many ongoing, simultaneous projects - Opportunity...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Sometimes lack of structure, not all processes are in place yet - Communication and workflow could be more efficient

    Monese2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment but still, very friendly and welcoming. Employees are always encouraged to share their thoughts and opinions and really have a voice. You can feel your work changing the company and that's pretty nice! Team leads are comprehensive and are open to conversation. I feel good to work here!

    Cons

    Processes and workflows are still being defined, so if you don't have that in mind, you can think that sometimes things can get a little unorganized, but I think it's part of the startup life. The opened space office can get loud and hard to focus sometimes.

    Monese2019-02-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great team and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is great, passionate colleagues to work with every day. Variety of tasks that make one's days different and challenging. And there are dogs running around in the office.

    Cons

    It's open office, so it can get noisy and difficult to find a quiet corner if you really need to focus.

    Monese2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (15)

    "A start up that does not listen to its employees when it comes to Customer support side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tallinn
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The start up environement basic, with snacks and a pingpong table.

    Cons

    bad managing, bad leader skills, tight timetables , bad salary

    Advice to Management

    As a customer support you will be working on shifts with a 30 minutes break plus 2 breaks of 15 minutes. That is ridiculously small considering the charge of the job on the other hand. Working under such a tight timetables adds a big pressure to a job that is already quite stressful. I worked there for 6 months and it was definitely the worst job experience you could ever imagine. At first they try to give you this...

    Show More
    Monese2019-01-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom, people are very open-minded. You can suggest new technologies, give presentations etc. Flexible hours, stuffed office fridge and the usual. Norris talks about the company twice a month on the meeting for all and answers employees' questions.

    Cons

    Not enough rules to keep things strict, sometimes too much freedom.

    Monese2019-01-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best workplace there is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A place where every day is like Friday - not because you keep waiting for the weekend but because you so much enjoy what you do. It's really amazing to see a company that's growing super fast to respect you as an individual and trust you so much. Great people, great work environment and, most importantly, great cause.

    Cons

    How could I possibly write at least 5 cons when there's absolutely none?

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Monese2018-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content & Community Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities to learn with excellent people. - Management is very helpful and supportive while helping you to be autonomous. - Fast-paced, goal-oriented environment that makes personal development very interesting and stimulating. - The work life balance is amazing. You are treated like an individual and not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing that is worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, that's great!

    Monese2018-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great chance to learn and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, helpful colleagues, respectful management. This job was a stepping stone in my life. I am very happy and thankful for the support and everything I am learning every day.

    Cons

    Nothing that is worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Monese2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "So far, so amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome colleagues (more like close friends and very open minded and patient with one another) - Opportunity to grow inside company is high and relies absolutely on your job performance and how good you are with feedbacks and willing to improve - Constant challenges would not let you get bored

    Cons

    If you are willing to adapt to various situations, probably no cons for you (as it has not be for me)

    Monese2018-12-06
Found 25 reviews