Monex Precious Metals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Monex Precious Metals Reviews

Updated 1 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
64%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Monex Precious Metals CEO Michael Carabini (no image)
Michael Carabini
24 Ratings
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Monex Precious Metals

    Pros

    Nice place and atmosphere to work

    Cons

    Nothing in particular as a con

    Monex Precious Metals2018-01-12
  2. "A Dying Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uncapped commissions, warm leads (although increasingly less so), no micromanagement, the checks cash.

    Cons

    Terrible marketing, clueless management (especially at the C-level), complete lack of innovation, no pride of ownership, disdain for employees, horrible morale, terrible communication between company departments.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2018-11-02
  3. "In another world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This was once a great place to work and make money

    Cons

    Outdated business model Poor quality leads Operating without proper license Don't value employees

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2018-02-26
  4. "Monex Deposit Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Representative in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Monex has been family owned and operated for over fifty years, as a result, many of my co-workers have been employed at the company for many years and this creates both a family and professional culture. Thus far, Monex has provided me with an excellent opportunity to make a relatively high income, including medical benefits and a pension. As for advantages, the company allows flexible work hours and the management takes an interest in my success at the company. Moreover, I'm grateful for the opportunity to work for the owners of Monex and I enjoy the relationships I've established through the process.

    Cons

    100% commission with no base salary compensation.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-11-27
  5. "reviewing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Trader in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Small private flexible hours and work schedule. family friendly good benefits insurance

    Cons

    Low pay but good benefits

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-11-17
  6. "Dynamic Industry and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time

    Pros

    Some of the most talented sales professionals I have ever had the chance to work with! Fundamentals of the job sells itself. Great opportunities when the metals market is moving.

    Cons

    Opportunities can be harder when the market is not moving.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-11-15
  7. "Place is behind the times ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Acct Executive in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Make a lot of money when pm s are hot. It can be extremely exciting and rewarding when times are good.

    Cons

    Their technology, advertising, management. Advertising is from the 1980's technology is only slightly better. Micromanagement happens when it's slow, no base salary 100% commission

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-11-09
  8. "Monex Deposit Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monex Precious Metals

    Pros

    The Sales manager, Mike M. is awesome. Payplan is geared for trading... too much leverage in this environment.

    Cons

    Compensation is tied in too much for trading.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-10-10
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having never worked for a family owned company, I didn't know what to expect. Monex has all the great attributes of a well-run business combined with amazing facets of a caring organization. Employees stay here for a long time because their hard work is applauded and appreciated. Three generations of family are committed to keeping a rich 50-year Legacy alive and engaged and their presence/involvement if felt.

    Cons

    Sometimes outside change takes a little longer than expected, but with solid rationale it is always welcomed.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-10-06
  10. "Administrative Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monex Precious Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Engaged and supportive management in a family run business environment. Advancement opportunity. Vacation, sick, personal and additional paid non work days. Medical and retirement plans. Building, telephone, and computer systems upgrade in process including new employee cafe/ping pong room.

    Cons

    No vision/dental plan. Employee can not deposit funds into or withdraw funds from employee retirement plan.

    Continue reading
    Monex Precious Metals2017-10-05
Found 41 reviews